We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here when in Columbus!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Ranked #50 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Chicagoland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay here when in Columbus!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

In true Embassy Suites fashion, this was a lovely hotel for the last night of my group's six-day tour to York/Lancaster/Gettysburg, PA in October of 2011. This is a beautiful property, modern, clean, and very pretty. Folks loved the Manager's Cocktail Hour with the free cocktails before dinner, and also the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast the next morning. My group and I did experience some problems with the luggage delivery . . . luggage belonging to a couple of my guests was mis-delivered to the wrong rooms, and wasn't found until much later in the evening, which caused a good deal of anxiety for those people whose luggage was missing, as well as interrupting what should have been a nice, peaceful dinner for them, as well as for my driver and me. Our dinner was in the Atrium Grille at the hotel, a lovely, though small, dining room and bar. Although we didn't come down as a group all at once for dinner - some guests preferred to linger with their cocktails in the atrium lounge first and came to dinner a little later - some latecomers had to wait for a table. The food was excellent - guests could select from Herb Encrusted Turkey Breast, Homemade Lasagna, Embassy Meatloaf, or Chicken Roulade. The soup was yummy, as was the Turtle Cheesecake for dessert. The staff at this Embassy Suites are efficient and nice folks to work with, although in light of the problem with the delivery of some of our luggage, the bell staff could probably use some re-training. I'd bring my group back to this hotel any time in the future that we'd be in that area again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytourop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    216
    121
    107
    132
See reviews for
419
126
30
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This was a great hotel, rooms very very large,but the bathroom door hit your knees if you set on the toilet with the door open, it was TINY,and the housekeeping staff did not speak english but that is the same in ALL hotels,breakfast was fantastic,made to order omelets,waffles, had fresh fruit,bagels, muffins,oatmeal,so very good variety

Room Tip: You want to stay away from the elevators they are very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turtlegirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral City, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Our daughter was recently married in Columbus and the Embassy Suites-Columbus was an ideal place for our guests to stay. From the very beginning, the staff was extremely cooperative. The representative that worked with us answered our emails promptly and did everything possible to make our stay pleasurable. We reserved 26 rooms and they were all ready when guests arrived to check in. Guests commented how gracious people at the desk were when they called to make special arrangements for their rooms--cribs, etc. Guests were also amazed at the size of the rooms. The suite set-up was a big help in making our guests comfortable. The pool was very family friendly. The big hit was the cooked breakfast. The choices were unbelievable. There was so much space available to eat our breakfast. It was a delight! Many of our friends said that it was their first stay at an Embassy Suite, but they will certainly look for them in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atwood9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband & I have lived in the Columbus area for several years and really didn't notice this hotel! We booked a room because friends also attending the same office party were staying here. I didn't do any research, the price was good so I just booked online. We were really pleased when we saw the room! The bed was comfortable and there were a lot of nice features to mention including the flat screens, fridge and large sitting area. Everything in the hotel was very well-maintained. The breakfast looked and smelled really good but we didn't have time to eat. After speaking to family & friends we hear that they have had similar experiences with other Embassy Suites. If we get the opportunity while traveling we will stay at another!

Room Tip: The earlier the better for the breakfast buffet!! The line gets long fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2700, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Erin P,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and writing a wonderful review! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us on your first visit! We hope to see you back many more times to come!

~The Embassy Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed here overnight for 1 night as part of a conference. To tell you my bias, I actually drove from the hotel the conference was held at to stay at an Embassy Suites as they do a good job.

The room was big with a nice couch, chair, table, flatscreen, sink, fridge, microwave, etc in one room and in the back the bedroom with a king bed. Nice furnature that was comfortable and the bed was great to sleep on. Flat screen TV's with a decent selection of channels.

Only quirky thing was the bathroom seemed a little small. I'd hate to be traveling with my family and all have to have two people in there at a time . . . but it was fine for me.

They do a great job with their breakfast and didn't get a chance to try the evening reception. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free internet now . . . what more could you ask for?

It's a little off the beaten trail so you're probably not going to walk to catch something to eat other than at the hotel itself however there was plenty of establishments within a quick drive (1/2- 1 mile).

I would certainly stay here again if I needed a room in the Northern part of Columbus.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gobluechris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

The only bad thing I can say was the bathroom was too small. This place was great. Good free breakfast...made to order omelets, hot oatmeal, etc. Free unlimited cocktails from 5-7! Great courtyard, nice size room. And best of all it was inexpensive!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I went to Colubus for a wedding. We chose Embassy Suites Hotel based on past experience and that it was close to shopping and the wedding venue. The suite was well laid out and the kingsize bed was comfortable. The happy hour cocktail time was terriffic and the breakfasts were superb with made to order omlettes and a nice breakfast buffet.

The staff was friendly, the pool and excercise rooms were nice. All in all, a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashicaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
3.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#81 of 143 in Columbus
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus
Address: 2700 Corporate Exchange Dr, Columbus, OH 43231-1690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Columbus is an all-suite hotel in Columbus, Ohio, close to local corporations and area attractions. Our hotel is located 15 minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport and Ohio State University Airport.Stay at this 221-suite hotel that features a living room and separate bedroom. Our suites offer 500 sq. ft. of space, a refrigerator and microwave, 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Columbus
Columbus Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing