We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds
Ranked #115 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is great because it is within walking distance of the Expo center. We stay 4 night for Quarter Horse Congress. The staff is friendly and it was easy to book a room. The hotel was clean and the facilities roved everything we needed. The staff were all very accommodating. I would definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 427niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 631 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is great because it is within walking distance to the Ohio Expo Center Fairgrounds. We stayed here 2 different weekends for Quarter Horse Congress. The staff is friendly and it was easy to book a room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Our 4-night stay at the Fairgrounds Days Inn while we attended "Congress" was great. The hotel was clean and friendly and the facilities provided everything we needed. The staff were all very accommodating. I would definitely recommend the hotel to people who are looking for a good place to stay at a reasonable rate. An ideal .location for events being held at the fairgrounds!

Room Tip: Our preference would be for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We attended the horse show and stayed at this hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is wonderful. You are right across from mcdonalds and the show grounds. The staff was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clc333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Not the Ritz but a decent place to stay. In process of upgrades/renovations, rooms not upgraded are not very good but others are ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ex I-71/ Oh. State Fair/Expo Center
2.3 mi away
Varsity Inn
Varsity Inn
#108 of 145 in Columbus
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#91 of 145 in Columbus
205 reviews
3.9 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#105 of 145 in Columbus
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds

Address: 1700 Clara St, I-71 & Exit 111, Columbus, OH 43211-2612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $64 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Columbus Fairgrounds Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing