We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the wedding party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect for the wedding party”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during Labor Day weekend to attend our daughter's wedding weekend activities. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from the wedding at a nearby Sue Orton Day Camp, allowing us to celebrate safely.
The breakfast buffer was generous and well presented, scrambled eggs, sausage, multiple carbs, minimal fresh fruit options, yogurt, steel-cut oatmeal. A Starbucks mini-cafe is in the lobby to satisfy the fiend in me.
Hotel staff, particularly the special events coordinator were highly motivated to meet every need.
Parking is free and generous. Common areas are small, but private room-suites are spacious and comfortable for gathering.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janick2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Janick2010,

Thank you for the great review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amentities that we provide. I will definitely pass along the kind words to our sales department and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Columbus!

Liz Buxton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    160
    61
    18
    14
See reviews for
183
89
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
greenup, il
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with a group of 40 to Washington, D.C. And stayed here overnight. The service was excellent and the rooms were great. All of our travelers were talking about the size and niceness of the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Scott B,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Worthington. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our spacious rooms. We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Columbus!

Liz Buxton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valhalla, New York
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington for a brief stay while we visited our daughter who lives nearby. We have stayed at other HP's prior and this one was very similar. Our room was incredibly spacious with a large sitting area (we had a king bed). The bathroom was very small (the door nearly cleared the toilet), but the sink area outside the bathroom, though a strange set up, proved helpful while one was in the shower, the other could use the sink area. Other posters complained of an uncomfortable bed, we found ours to be fine. However, the AC unit was very noisy and rattled all night as it turned on and off. Also, it didn't quite keep up with the humidity.

The complimentary breakfast was ok. If found the waffles to be over cooked and very hard. The breakfast sandwiches are a better option. One morning we opted to walk to the Bob Evans for more variety.

The hotel is very clean and the staff very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Chris41,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Worthington. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay and your spacious room. I apologize that your AC unit was noisy but I'm glad to hear that you'll stay with us again. Give me a call personally when you're heading back into town and I will ensure your stay is perfect.

Best Regards,

Liz Buxton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed one night in the Columbus/Worthington Hyatt Place and were quite disappointed with the stay. We are diehard Hyatt people, being Vacation Club owners, and almost always stay in a Hyatt property when traveling. While the room itself was spacious with a separate room with a work station and a couch, the important stuff like a comfortable bed and a reasonable bathroom were lacking. The air conditioning system was one of those through-the-wall units that was right next to the bed. It cycled on and off all night and I think I woke up every time it turned on and off. In addition, when it blew cold air, it blew it right at the lucky person (me) who was sleeping next to the unit. The bathroom was smaller than most European baths that I have experienced. In addition, the sink/make up area was outside of the bathroom and had one large fluorescent light that illuminated the entire room making it impossible for someone who was still sleeping to continue sleeping while their companion was making up.
On the positive side, the comp breakfast was very good and the unit was clean and well located to the OSU campus. Honestly, though, I don't think I'd stay there again because of that uncomfy bed and especially that annoying air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dale L,

I was able to look up your room and had my engineer and inspector both look at the issues you brought to our attention. We did replace the air unit in the room and the old one is being refurbished. The Bed did get flipped and we applogize that we waited until this was mentioned before we took care of this simple fix.

I was glad you were able to enjoy other parts of your stay and please call me if you are in town again I would love the oppourtunity to change your mind.

Warm regards,

Patrick Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We loved our stay at Hyatt Place in Worthington. The customer service was great, even to the point of the night staff offering us milk for our young children at bedtime and the morning crew refilling items at the breakfast bar and getting us anything we needed. The customer service was one of the best we have ever had. The pool is outside and was nice, clean, and relatively warm. The room was clean, the tv is large (would have been nice to bring our DVD player and cords as there is a plug in), and the breakfast is good. We could not stand the bed. It was soft, lumpy, and seemed worn out when we slept on it. I was so sore after that one night's sleep. Replace the beds and this hotel could be even more awesome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarandaA36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
MarandaA36,

Thank you for staying at the Hyatt Place Worthington. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our beds and that caused you an uncomfortable night. Thank you for your feedback, we will look into your concern. We hope that this does not sway your decision in staying with us the next time you come to Columbus. If you do stay again, please do not hesistate to call me and we will ensure a better sleep.

Best Regards,

Elizabeth Buxton
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It was nice & pretty clean except for a few hairs I found in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. But as others have mentioned, the bathrooms are tiny. What put this hotel over the top was the breakfast. There were a variety of things to choose from. My favorite was the French toast. A remodel of the bathroom and a little more training for the cleaning staff and this hotel would be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Carol M.

Thank you for your reviw but it appears we failed in a critical area with housekeeping. I truly apologize and if you are in this area again please reach out to me and I will make sure we ensure a better stay.
We get great responses about our breakfast and the F.Toast is a winner.

Thank you,

Patrick Quinn
614-846-4355
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great 2 night stay 7/5 to 7/7. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Comfortable beds(even sofabed). Nice breakfast choices. Will stay here again! Our room had 2 double beds plus a large sofa that converted to what looked like a queen sized bed. Very comfortably slept 5 of us with lots of room to move around. Also had a small refrigerator in room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Offered a tour of the hotel at check in.

Room Tip: Rooms with 2 double beds and pull out couch can comfortably sleep 6 with room to still move around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickGM7490, General Manager at Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Janine V,

Your review is much appreciated. You mentioned staying here again. Thank you for that also. One item that is a real crowd pleaser is the Cozy Corner sofa bed. It has a 5 inch mattress which our guests with lots of children just love. It is unlike any sofa bed I have encountered. Our sports teams usually comeback year after year just because they know that what a king is room to most turns into a Queen very easily.
Warm regards,

Patrick Quinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#46 of 143 in Columbus
575 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 143 in Columbus
882 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#9 of 143 in Columbus
548 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington

Property: Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Address: 7490 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-1416
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Columbus
#14 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#19 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Hotel Columbus
Hyatt Columbus
Columbus Hyatt
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing