We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of Lai Lai Restaurant - CLOSED

Lai Lai Restaurant
Price range: $30 - $30
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Awesome and so so yummy for yours and everyones tummy.LAI LAI as very very good food and very reasonable price.Can't go wrong at all.Must Try

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I used to eat at Lai Lai, at two different locations in the Columbus area. Then they went out of business, and we were devastated. We moved to another city, and when coming back through Columbus, found that a restaurant with the same name had opened. I feared that the previous owners might have sold the name, but no, it was the same people. The menu is much the same, and the food is of the same high quality. I am not a fan of "chain Chinese" food, much preferring independent restaurants of this style. Lai Lai never disappoints.

The husband especially enjoys the Hot and Sour Soup. I'm a fan of the Chicken Corn Soup. Where I currently live, eggrolls are bland and boring concoctions of mostly cabbage. Lai Lai's eggrolls are wonderful -- never greasy and full of flavor. Between the two of us, we've had many of the entree dishes and never had a bad one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went with family for dinner. We had smoked duck, shrimp with cashews, bird's nest chicken, soups and appetizers. The food was all very good. The service was prompt and friendly. The decor was generic Chinese restaurant style, nothing exciting.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KHA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“So nice - ate there twice”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We loved the food at Lai Lai on our very first visit. The Hunan Chicken was amazing and the Chicken Fried Rice was yummy! Two days later we found ourselves back at Lai Lai - we were only in town for four days or it might have been more - and the meal was every bit as good as the first.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not just typical Chinese”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

My wife and I, while travelling, saw this restaurant listed in a hotel website. It didn't have its own website, but it had many good reviews from other sites. We gave it a try and weren't disappointed. The menu had the normal faire but also had some variations listed as "chef's specials." My wife had Szchechuan chicken and I had a combo of beef, shrimp, chicken w/vegetables in a brown sauce. They were both delicious. We started off with Pork egg rolls - another plus. Too much to eat, but we didn't leave it. We're taking it home - 600 miles. Service was excellent; thoughtful, friendly, courteous, and well timed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lai Lai Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing