We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here while exhibiting at the Ohio State Fair. The staff were very nice and our room was nice and clean. There was a family reunion going on during our stay, with over 100+ family members who had their own meeting room. Even with such a large group, the staff did a fantastic job taking care of all the other guests!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will be our guest again next year during the Ohio State Fair.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    144
    22
    17
    4
See reviews for
259
109
32
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I thought the hotel was conveniently located and so excellently maintained that I was under the impression it had just been opened for business. The staff was attentive and the breakfast was pretty good as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
We really value your feedback. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with the Trip Advisor community. We strive to provide a great experience to each guest during every stay. It is wonderful to see we met this goal during your visit.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great location. Near attractions but not right in the middle of the traffic. Friendly staff upon check-in. Nice, clean room. A/C is typical loud hotel unit when running but room was very clean and comfortable. Did not eat the breakfast so can't comment on that. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnyExcuse2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. It means alot to us coming from a TripAdvisor senior contributor! I do hope you can be our guest again as well as enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel located a short distance to the Polaris Fashion Mall. There are many restaurants within 5 minutes and it is only about 20 minutes to the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium and Zamboozie Bay Water Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean, and they serve a fabulous free breakfast buffet each morning. We did not use the swimming pool but it is indoors so usable year round. Yes, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, asked to be placed on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyLady46250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We appreciate the high marks. We do also have some discounted tickets for the Zoo and Waterpark for our guests. I hope that you will be our guest again soon!
Take care
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were so thankful for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was large enough for us and visitors... the pool was used every single day and we couldn't have been happier with it. The rooms were clean (couldn't find one thing to complain about...) and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast (waffles were our favorite) and always left ready for the day. We stayed there over the 4th of July and it was still a quiet and relaxing stay.
Try Fisherman's Wharf (just across the highway). It was amazing!
Next time we're in Columbus we hope to stay here again... truly was just a relaxing stay. Thanks! :)

Room Tip: We had a king suite with a baby - plenty of room for all of us and the visitor's who came by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceemctee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for this nice review! We are very grateful for your feedback! I do hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel is a great deal for shoppers. You can fit 5-6 adults in a suite and it is located right by the Polaris shopping mall in Columbus, Ohio. There are many restaurants and businesses nearby and it is right off the expressway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We do cater to alot of shoopers and Poalris has it ALL! I am so glad you enjoyed your trip. We do hope to see you again soon
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ont
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. It is convenient to everything in the Polaris area of Columbus and close to I-71. Stayed in a 2 Bed Suite and everything was up to expectations. Our room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. There was nothing we could really improve on.

The breakfast had a very good selection and was as good as one could ask. Not to be forgotten the staff were extremely welcoming and the entire experience left nothing lacking. Definitely would not hesitate to recommend this facility if your travels take you to Columbus area

Room Tip: Have stayed front and rear of the building and both areas were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starsky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travel4myliving, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Our return guests are our greatest compliment! Thank you so much!! We really appreciate you comments.
We do hope to see you soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#38 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#13 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing