We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$116
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
548
188
39
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
548
188
39
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary joroom was cleanpool and hot tubfront desk staffwould stay here againcomplimentary breakfastcolumbus polarisrestaurants and shoppingvery nice hotelconvenient locationthe hotel stafffresh fruitgreat roomconference centerexcellent staythe breakfast areaoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 804 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is an excellent hotel very close to Otterbein University. It is approx 3 miles from the university, an easy drive and easy access to shopping and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to any family with a student at the University due to the proximity to the school and the Polaris Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are always glad to see our parents return to visit thier kids at school. You guys all become like family!! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

THis trip I was only at Motel for about 7 hours short night had to leave at 5:45am . I picked this motel because you know what you get each time and would recomend it to anyone to make plans to stay if they are in the area on buiness or other .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Winston S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We do hope you can return to spend a longer amount of time in Polaris. Thank you for the kind review of our hotel.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was clean, pool nice size for family learning how to swim. Overall a great experience. Kids enjoyed it. The breakfast started at 6, but we had to be out of the hotel at 7 so this was a bit of a challenge. We did manage to grab some things "to go" which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

I do hope you can come again and spend some more time. We are just down the road from the Columbus Zoo and Zoombeezibay waterpark.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had trouble finding a room in the area due to a large soccer tourney in the area. This hotel opened up 2 days before our arrival and I snagged the room. Haven't stayed in the Hampton brand before and i was impressed. Even though the hotel was full of "soccer kids" it was very quiet and peaceful. They accommodated my request for a higher room (get away from traffic) and we didn't hear anything all night. Little tricky to get to as it is off the main roads and you think you are going through parking lots to get there.

The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodated my special request for my late arriving wife when the rest of us were elsewhere. Made sure she got into our room.

The breakfast was a little light. Barely the basics but that could be from the large crowd.

The rooms could use a refrigerator as most other places have them.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besser1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the team took such great care of you.
Hopefully you will be our guest again.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The hotel is a typical Hampton Inn - all the necessary things at a good price in a great location. Hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. Local area has a multitude of restaurants and the freeway is close by. Fitness center has free weights and machines.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you very much for writing a review of our hotel. Polaris is a great area with tons to do and see, we agree. I hope you will be our guest again the next time you visit our area.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews