We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Check in was fast. The staff was great and I was called about an hour after checking in to make sure things were ok with my room. The room was spotless and very quiet. Bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was great! Very close to the Polaris shopping area which was nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikiw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is valued! Thank you for the high marks.
Take care,

Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    160
    27
    19
    7
See reviews for
297
125
35
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton with my daughter when we were visiting for a gymnastics competition. The hotel handled our group beautifully. The important things: extremely friendly and helpful staff, the hotel in it's entirety was spotlessly clean, and the bed was comfortable! The pool area was well maintained and clean. Towels are only slightly bigger than a hand towel though! The breakfast was delicious, well stocked and had lots of variety. The room was spacious, had everything I needed. As I said, the bed was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was updated and clean.The hotel was very quiet despite being fully booked. Ice on every floor. Check out was a breeze. i would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Studio19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our property and amenties.
We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Except for the fact that we were there during a stay of 100's of very loud little girls our stay was fantastic. When we finally got to use it the Whirlpool is excellent and the pool area is very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank chefsandyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the high marks! We do hope thad you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Greeted as Diamond member upon arrival. Check in was fast and efficient and room was what was reserved in advance. The room was clean, quiet and had very nice decor. The complimentary breakfast each morning had a nice variety and the food was fresh and hot. Check out was also fast and efficient. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and eager to assist in any way. All around great hotel for a business traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your nice review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us! We hope that you will chose to be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2014

quality you would expect from a Hampton nearby shopping and entertainment is a plus with Polaris fashion palce just down the street dave and busters package is great value especially Wed (games are half price) getting in and out of hotel can be difficult with Quest business center and orion place where they are, can get stuck making right only when you don't want to

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel and the great tips! Our desk agents do have some great turn by turn directional cards you can take with you while exploring the Polaris area.
We hope you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steel City , USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here on a very snowy night in January. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The price and location were great and it was only a few short miles from a volleyball tournament we had the following morning. The Polaris Mall is 3-5 minutes away with lots of dining choices...there are also several dining choices within walking distance. For those who like to fill up in the morning, there is a gas station or two close to the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had no problems on the 5th floor...didn't hear a thing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dv111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of our hotel. You have described Polaris very well. It is indeed full conveniently located shopping and things to do!
We hope you will be our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. When we asked to upgrade our room, knowing that there was a $10 added charge to do so, they kindly upgraded for free. Something little that didn't cost them anything but it made our night! Very clean and the breakfast was awesome. They also had cookies and coffee available in the lobby at all times and I noticed in the morning that they even have packed breakfast bags to go. Great customer service!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our on the run breakfast bags you mentioned are just one of the many complimentary amenities that we have for our guests. Feedback from our guests is how our brand stays on top of what our guests want and need. Thank you for sharing.
We hope that you can be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing