We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay for a good price”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rooms are nicely updated and the free breakfast was very easy, nice and clean. The pool was a very nice facility. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the price was very affordable. The only thing we experienced that we didn't like was that our room wasn't as clean as we would have liked when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. I have followed up with our housekeeping team regarding the detail you shared with me regarding your room cleanliness. Thank you so much for sharing.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    166
    32
    20
    9
See reviews for
312
129
35
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and quiet. Complimentary hot breakfast had a good variety and was fresh. The fitness area, pool and hot tub were well maintained.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank camfam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It will be great to have you as our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Quiet, clean, staff very accomadating, wife and I very pleased. Location near many stores, restaurants, fast food, mall, etc. Close to downtown and medical center. Traffic heavy during rush hours but what do you expect, there's over a million people in Columbus and this area is one of the nicer neighborhoods.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review about our hotel. We really appreciate the nice feedback. Polaris is great area to visit. We are also easy to access from all parts of Columbus.
We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springboro, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Hampton Inn-Polaris has very friendly staff, great accommadation and one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. I travel 42 weeks of the year and plan to stay in this hotel every other week. They made me feel at home!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are so glad to have you as a regular guest. I am looking forward to meeting you during on of your stays with us.
Travel safely and see you soon!
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My 15 year old granddaughter and I stayed overnight at this hotel. We didn't find a single fault! The staff was very friendly and prompt, the bed was extremely comfy, the pool and spa were great! We loved the breakfast. We both found plenty to eat and loved the selection of food. I would stay at this hotel whenever I am in the area and would recommend anyone else to stay here. It's location is perfect being right off the main highway. Easy to get to. It's clean and bright and we felt extremely safe. I look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We are so glad you had such a great time during your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin Center, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This Hampton was in a great location. There are several restaurants nearby and Polaris shopping center was only a few minutes away. The was staff friendly and helpful. I requested a room that was not on the smoking floor and the staff accommodated that request. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was awesome. It was one of the best I have had at an inn. We used the pool and hot tub which were very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cristal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you review of our hotel. We have put some new items on our breakfast, it is nice to hear our guests are enjoying them.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My second stay at this property was even better than the previous. Room was just as large, spacious and well laid out as the last trip, and service was every bit as good as the last time.
Luckily I had a little more relaxed schedule this time around and was able to use the pool/hot tub which was very nice and much larger than you'd expect for a Hampton Inn. Would be a huge plus if I were going to be in the area with my kids.
The fitness room, while very nice and clean, is just too small for a hotel of this size, and it can be difficult to get on a machine. They do have great equipment, though.
Breakfast has improved markedly in the 3 months since my last visit. This might be a system wide Hampton improvement, but however it came about it was a very nice surprise.
I will certainly continue to stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
One of the best compliments we can receive is a return guest! I do recall telling you to stay tuned for the new Hampton Breakfast remix. We really have worked hard to improve this amenity. I am glad you like it!
Take care and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
866 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#42 of 143 in Columbus
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing