We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent place for a short visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The location is convenient - very close to shopping centers and only 10 highway miles from Columbus downtown.
We've booked a single room with two queen beds. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. The only problem we experienced was the heating system. The AC/heating unit is set up to keep the temperature according to the thermostat. So, if it's one degrees higher, A/C unit turns on automatically. As we stayed there in November, it cooled down the room immediately and we had to turn up the temperature to heat the room again. Also, blowing almost all the time AC/heating unit was quite annoying.
Otherwise, everything was excellent!
It was also extremely convenient to have continental breakfast right in the hotel and dinner in the Polaris Grill on the same plaza.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishka60645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We value you comments. I would like to contact you privately to know the room number you stayed in. The operation of the heating unit as you described is not the norm. I want to be sure we can look into this right away. We do hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 766 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We came to Columbus for our daughter to spend a gift card she got for Christmas. Hotel was a great value. My kids wished they could have went swimming, the pool looked fun. Would stay here again, breakfast wasn't the greatest.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can come back and enjoy the pool with your family. We are working hard on making enhancements to our complimentary breakfast offereings. Your feedback is important to these changes.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Love the large two queen beds and sleeper sofa suite. Some other Hampton Inns have double beds but this one still has queen sized beds and suite also has sleeper sofa. Room spacious not cramped. Also has microwave and refrigerator. Close to shopping and many restaurants. Right off of Route 71 and just north of Route 270.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our rooms with the Trip Advisor community. We are so glad you enjoyed our suite room with two queen beds. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was my family's third stay at the Hampton in Polaris. We use it as a base of operations when we visit our son at Otterbein Univ. For this trip, I booked a two queen studio suite for the kids and a king studio suite for myself. The check-in process was fast and very friendly; they gave me access to my room at 11:00 a.m. with no additional charge. We were across the hall from each other. Both rooms were huge and immaculate. Both rooms offered a small fridge, microwave and a complimentary bag of popcorn! Beds were very comfortable. Even though the hotel was full, the hallways were virtually silent at night, so we all slept well. Everything worked (outlets, lights, tv, wifi). Breakfast was fine; it's hard to make scrambled eggs for 200 people, right! Coffee was excellent. Polaris got 7 inches of snow the day after I arrived. The staff loaned me an extra ice scraper so the kids and I could clean the car in half the time. I used the fitness center all three days. It was clean, peaceful and well-equipped. Business center offers free printing! After my son graduates, we will miss this hotel and its excellent staff very much.

Room Tip: Pond side rooms on higher floors have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

One of the greatest compliments we can receive is a return guest! We are looking forward to having you again soon!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Close to Polaris shopping, quiet, beautiful lobby and gorgeous, clean bathroom. Bedding and pillows wonderful! Awesome breakfast- no cheap danish and generic cereal at this hotel!! Polaris Grill restaurant very close and great dining.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jacki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent rating. Our goal is to deliver the best possible experience to each guest during every stay. We hope to have your as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

While visiting family in Columbus, I needed somewhere to stay. At the last minute I decided to stay at the Hampton at Polaris. Every employee I encountered was extremely nice and courteous. The room was very clean. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HunterBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you can be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for a birthday party instead of staying at the family members house and this is a great hotel. The staff were extremely friendly at check in and check out. The rooms were nice and big, bets were comfortable, and bathrooms in good shape. Pool was nice and hot tub was large and comfortable. Great location in Polaris if you want to shop. If i had one complaint it would be to offer a shuttle to the mall and back as to not deal with mall parking and traffic.

We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback. We do offer a shopping package that includes a gift card as well as a valet parking voucher for the Polaris Mall. That could be a great option for your next visit.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
15 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $117 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Located within minutes of Polaris Fashion Place and Easton Town Center, our guest embark on a unique shopping experience. Guests enjoy our complimentary WIFi , breakfast and fitness faculties. There is a pool for indoor fun and a wide range of attractions near by including the Zoombezi Bay water park, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing