We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great location to area attractions. Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Room was wonderful. We have a room with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. The beds were very comfortable even the sofa bed. Breakfast was very good. Good variety of items available and they did a wonderful job refilling all the items. The hotel was very busy, but the staff was very efficient tending to everyone. Check out was very fast and easy.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Polaris area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 767 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

I’m really not hard to please - - give me a clean, quiet room with a comfortable bed, speedy wireless internet, good water pressure in the shower at a reasonable price and I’m content. This hotel gives all of that and much, much more. We were driving a rental truck pulling a car carrier across the country and were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool and space to park our big rig. We found this hotel online and could not have been more pleased - - it was just what these travel weary folks needed.

The front desk staff welcomed us warmly and even called the room 15 or 20 minutes after check in to be sure all was in order. Our room was huge, at least half again as large as a normal hotel room. There was an abundance of outlets, the most I have ever seen in a room. In addition to a charging station on the bedside table, there were SIX well placed, double outlets completely available for our use. The beds were sublime, the room immaculate, the large Samsung flat screen TV super - - it was ALL GREAT!

My daughter and granddaughter used the pool and spa and said they were fine. We did not use the workout room but saw it through the window and it appeared to be very complete. The breakfast was over and above what we expected and open early which we really appreciated.

Unfortunately, we will probably never have occasion to spend a night in Columbus again but I can guarantee you I will be giving Hampton Inns a longer look in the future, if this hotel is an indicator of what the chain has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KansasJudyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us! I am so glad that we could provide such a great stay!
Much good luck to you and yours!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton location 3 times now, and each time I've had a great experience. their staff is friendly and attentive, plus, they keep the property very well maintained.
I also really like that they have an upgraded snack area where you can pick up some extras. It's also very centrally located to a number of good restaurants which makes dining out easier.
A big thank you to Gwen, Stacie, Dee Dee, Gayle and the rest of the team for making my visits enjoyable.

Room Tip: they are all well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stone A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the shout out! We are so glad you are enjoying your stays with us.
See you soon,
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door, we were treated very well by the staff. I have stayed in other hotels in this area when I was here on business and this has to be the cleanest hotel in the area. We really enjoyed the breakfasts - very good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wpb_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our guest comments are valued; it is how we learn to provide the best in service and amenities. We are glad you will be our guest again.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I just spent four days at this property while attending a sporting event in north Columbus and I couldn't have been happier with my choice. Our room was on the fifth floor, it was fresh, large, and very quiet. We had a sort of suite which meant the room was oversized with a couch and side chair. It was really just one big room so I wouldn't think of it as a suite - but we liked it all the same. The location was excellent as the Polaris area is filled with good restaurant choices and we tried many of them. The included breakfast was average but what we expected. I would recommend the hotel and happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our valued guests. We hope that you can be our guest again the next time you visit Columbus.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I love staying at this particular Hampton when I have business in Columbus, Ohio. The staff is great. Room is very comfortable. Searching for a late night snack to keep grading papers the desk clerk went into the kitchen and grabbed me a couple of bananas and pointed me to the apple bowl so I was able to have a healthier snack. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We are so glad to have you as our regular guest! Our culture is to ensure our first time guests feel as welcome as guests who check in every week.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Highly recommend this Hampton for your stay in Columbus. Everyone is very friendly, the pool looked great, and the free breakfast was fantastic. Mary Jo and Jill were the best at check-in. The room was one of the most comfortable we have ever stayed in. Will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Mary Jo and Jill are the best of the best in hospitality! We are very lucky to have them on our team, caring for our guests. We are looking forward to your return.
O-H
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
15 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Located within minutes of Polaris Fashion Place and Easton Town Center, our guest embark on a unique shopping experience. Guests enjoy our complimentary WIFi , breakfast and fitness faculties. There is a pool for indoor fun and a wide range of attractions near by including the Zoombezi Bay water park, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing