We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Columbus Ohio and couldn't have asked for more. The staff was pleasant and courteous, the room, bedding, etc outstanding. Convenient location, tasty breakfast, it was overall a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KyBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback here. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you can come back soon!
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 767 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 18, 2013

For me, sleep is the ultimate requirement for an enjoyable stay, which we received at the Columbus Hampton! Our room was quiet and the bed perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast had lots of choices. We were impressed with the Fitness room and felt the choices of equipment was perfect. We would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel. We encountered one very small problem and received the 100% guarantee. A company that stands behind its word is truly remarkable. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

We appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will choose to be our guest again very soon.
Take Care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very Nice Hotel. Close to shopping at the Polaris Fashion place and many different restaurants. Easy access off I-71. Easy trip to the Columbus Zoo and Zoombezi Bay from here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share! We love our relationship with the Columbus Zoo and Zoombeezi Bay waterpark. We have tickets and packages available all year long.
We hope you will come and visit again soon.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The last Hampton I stayed at was in Charlotte, NC, and after that experience, I look for a Hampton Inn to stay at whenever I'm traveling. To be honest, it's the bed that sold me...one of the comfiest I've ever slept on. Plus, location and cleanliness of the the Polaris Hampton sealed the deal for me...I'll never stay anywhere else as long as there's a Hampton close by!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maensell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I know that you will surely find a Hampton bed in most places you travel!
We hope to see you soon!
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hampton Inn Polaris is our go to hotel when we're back visiting family. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the room is perfect for our large family. I don't do well with noisy hotel rooms and I have yet to experience any noise related issues here. The kids love the free breakfast although we miss the flavored water dispenser greeting us in the lobby after a long hot summer day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

It is great to hear from you! I am so glad you always feel welcome. We do still have our fruit water in the evening, I am so sorry we were out during your stay. We hope you'll be back soon to enjoy our fresh cookies as well.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel was so much cleaner that any other Hampton Inn we stayed in before...It is close to shopping and the museums, great place to spend a night..I found the price just a bit high. Our room was next to the elevators and that made the room quite noisy...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andras K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We can create a profile for you and keep your room preference information on file for all of your stays. This is a great tool for us to make sure our valued guests are comfortable during each stay.
We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel was nice and in a nice location. The Zoo was only 10 minutes away. There was plenty of stores and restaurants in the area to pick from. All-in-all a very nice stay and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We value your feedback, thanks so much for taking the time to share! It is great being so close to the zoo and waterpark. We have packages you might want to consider for your next visit.
Take care,
Deedee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
15 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $116 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Located within minutes of Polaris Fashion Place and Easton Town Center, our guest embark on a unique shopping experience. Guests enjoy our complimentary WIFi , breakfast and fitness faculties. There is a pool for indoor fun and a wide range of attractions near by including the Zoombezi Bay water park, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing