We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #8 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Left my computer charger and wife's pillow in the room--staff recovered both and had them ready for me when we stopped back--excellent and friendly group of people to work with--we will definitely stay here again--pool was in perfect condition and temperature was perfect as well

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you Robert, for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback. We do work very hard to carefully handle all of the left items we fine. I am glad to hear we were able to help recover these for you. Our maintenance team is going to appreciate your comments regarding the pool as well. Our fitness room just received a very nice makeover too.
We do look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    146
    22
    17
    4
See reviews for
260
109
33
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just stayed at this Hampton Inn and we were pleasantly surpised. The hotel is clean, up to date with comfortable bedding and furnishings. Visited Ohio State University and needed one night in a nearby hotel. I would stay here again, very comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen size beds - beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows, nice thick comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ETM02_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are a great location for visiting OSU, just a few exits down Interstate-71. I am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Weoften rely on our guest feedback to improve our offereings.
We do hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn Polaris while on business in Columbus and couldn't have asked for a better stay. Room was very large and clean with great amenities. Free breakfast in the morning was great! Parking was no problem and location was awesome as it was seconds from great restaurants and the Polaris Mall. My only issue was that the gym was being renovated when I was there so I couldn't work out. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and amenties. I do apologize our fitness center update was going on doing your stay. It is complete and we are very proud of the results. I am excited at your feedback during your return visits.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glouster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room was clean and comfortable.The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is ideal if you are looking for plenty of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundaycreekdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and our upscale restaraunts and shopping. We do hope to have you as our guest again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I called the hotel to verify the hotel rate. When I got there they quoted me a different price, I asked why and they only answer that I recieved was it was the last room. If I wasn't so tired I would have went some where else. The hot tub, had too much chloride in it . When you turned it on, it would take your breath. A few other guess said they complained about it. At the pool area not enough towels. The next morning, went to breakfast. There was no where to sit once you got something. Too many people just sitting around talking and not eating. It seem to be a traveling sports team with parents. My child wanted to swim and again...no towels. I went to the front desk and had to wait in Anna to get off the phone. I asked Anna for towels. Anna asked how many? I said 2. Anna said she wil bring them out to the pool area to me after she gets off the phone. I waited 20 minutes and no towel and no show Anna. People tracked water from the pool, down the hall and on the elevator. This is a safety issue. Need more help at the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILove2trave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We truly value all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I am very sorry you experienced some troubles with your stay. I hope that you will feel free to reach out to me directly. The hotel phone number is 614-885-8400.
We will use your feedback to follow up with our managers and team members to improve in the areas that you mentioned. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay in Columbus! We hope that we might have you back as our guest if you should return to our area.
I hope to hear from you soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and staff. Clean and convenient! Staff helpful and courteous! Nice hot tub and indoor pool. Nice free breakfast selection. Staff brought out bananas and cut strawberries for us. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank J A O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. We are always looking for ways to enhance our service and amenties. It is always helpful to hear our guests feedback.
We hope you will be able to stay with us again!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mentor, ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you have any plans to travel to Columbus, I would highly recommend this Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Polaris. It is very clean, with an awesome location. The complimentary breakfast offers many choices, not just fruit, and danish. You will find anything and everything you want to do at this location. Polaris Parkway is miles and miles of restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. I would definitly recommend this hotel,.

Room Tip: We were here on a trip for our Hockey Team, and I did not hear of any bad rooms. We were all on dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancun2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and the Polaris area. You gave some really useful tips! Polaris does not lack for things to do and places to dine. We are also a very easy communte to downtown and all the great venues there.
I hope you will be able to come and stay with us again soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Pl, Columbus, OH 43240-2028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing