We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly What I was Looking For” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Ranked #7 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly What I was Looking For”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everything about this hotel was great -- rooms were fantastic, fitness center was good, excellent service from staff, tasty free breakfast, reasonable price, and great location near plenty of restaurants and shopping. I checked out of a Marriott property south of here and though these hotels were exactly the same price, the difference between the two was incredible. I've stayed at a number of Hampton Inn's and this one ranks at the top.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We really appreciate your review of our team and our hotel! Hampton is a great brand we are proud to be a part of! They are innovative and fresh with a strong emphasis on taking care of our guests!
Thanks so much for staying with us.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    156
    25
    19
    7
See reviews for
291
124
35
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

What an outstanding hotel! We stayed for 5 nights this past June. We had a suite and it was amazing. Extremely clean and comfortable. Loved the kitchenette. Saved money on packing a cooler for lunch almost every day. Mini fridge came in handy. Sitting area was so nice to have. Enjoyed relaxing there watching tv or reading a book. The beds were so comfortable and had no problem getting a good nights sleep. We used the pool every day and it was so refreshing after a long day of sight seeing. The water was never cold. Nice and warm. The hot breakfast offered every day was amazing. Loved the variety. Never had the same hot items repeated (eggs and meat). So nice to have fresh berries offered every day. Coffee and tea is available 24 hours a day. That was a nice feature and also the yummy cookies available in the afternoon. But the real reason we had such an excellent stay was due to the staff. They are truly the nicest people I have encountered while traveling. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. You can tell that they really take pride in what they do. The hotel is what it is because of the wonderful staff working there. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We will be staying with you again!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 6th floor. Very quiet. Never heard anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunchlady88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing. I agree that our studio suites are a great option for families or anyone needing the fridge and microwave amenity. The additional sitting area is a nice for visiting or relaxing.
I also agree that we have a great staff, although....I may be bias ;) They will be really excited to read your comments!
We will see you soon!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

This very clean hotel was one of the best Hampton Inns I've ever stayed in. The rooms were nice and very clean. The beds were outstanding. The fitness room was spacious and had up to date quality equipment. The breakfast was terrific, including fresh strawberries and blackberries every day! Also the breakfast room was set up so smart so that people were never standing on top of each other as they made their choices. There are lots of restaurants on Polaris Parkway about a mile away. There is an inefficient McDonald's and a Steak and Shake very, very close by. The front desk clerk was really sharp and gave us flawless directions anytime we asked and was even aware of construction issues at certain exits and gave us smart instructions to avoid them. Very, very impressed with this hotel. If there is one thing that could be improved, it would be to improve the quality of the towels.

Room Tip: Only two elevators, so may want to request a room closer to the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We really appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to share. Our breakfast offering is one we are always trying to improve upon. It is great to hear we are on the right track so far.
We hope that you can join us again soon.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed here with our team for a sports tournament. A really bad storm came through and the power went out all over Columbus. The staff handled this situation really well. They answered the same questions over and over without getting annoyed, they continued to help each guest with pleasure while working in the dark with no computer system. They were flexible, courteous and professional. In the morning they managed to serve a decent breakfast with a smile.
This is a very clean, extremely well maintained hotel with an updated gym in perfect condition and a very nice coin operated guest laundry room. The pool area is large and also very clean. The rooms were large and the suites have a little wet bar area with refrigerator.
Plenty of restaurants in the area and a nice mall, movie theater, Costco, Earth Fare, Dave and Busters, etc. just a mile or so away.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large. If you are trying to sleep a family of 5 they have two queen beds plus a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
It was a challenging time during these major storms and power outages. Some of our team members left thier own families without power to come in and take care of our guests. Your kinds words will mean alot to them, thank you so much!
We look forward to having your team back again and hopefully lights on during your next tournament!!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

2 weekends ago my son was married near Columbus so we booked rooms at this Hampton Inn-I think we reserved 8 rooms. Machelle Collins, who is the director of sales for the hotel, was superb in making sure we had exactly what we wanted as far as rooms go. She and the rest of the staff I dealt with were extremely pleasant and patient as there was some confusion over the rooms we had reserved(on our side). The hotel itself was wonderful, the breakfast room was full non-stop, yet was well-stocked the whole time. The whole experience will be a wonderful memory for years to come.
Thank you, Machelle and staff!

Room Tip: The low numbers on each floor are farthest from the elevator. The elevator itself is not in the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommaparcelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for these tip and great comments. We really appreciate your praise, Machelle and our team have alot of hands on experience with groups. We work hard to handle all of your details so that you can come and have fun! We hope that we can look forward to your return.
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This place is great, the staff is always extremely friendly and ready to assist. The rooms are very modern and always clean! Area dining is exquisite with all kinds of cuisine to choose from, which is important if you're always on the road for business, like me. I travel every week in the tri-state area and this hotel is one of the best I stay in. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be.

Room Tip: Get a King Suite, it's the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BHO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddecoito, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We appreciate your loyalty. If there is ever anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable I hope you will feel free to let me know. The feedback we recieve from our guest is key to helping us maintain a great guest experience!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of a road trip to New York via Cleveland for a family wedding. From the outset Jill at reception was fantastically helpful and friendly, throughout our stay she chatted with us and gave us advice about what to see locally and the best way to get about. It was a great introduction to our holiday and the best hotel we stayed in throughout our trip. The beds and pillows were very comfortable, breakfast was excellent with plenty of hot and cold choices. Only thing which did not match up was the food we ordered in, expensive but we were late arriving and did not feel up to going out to find a restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your valued comments and feedback. Having Jill on our team is a real blessing, she is so welcoming and just a has a vast knowledge of our area. We hope you can find the opportunity to stay with us again!
Take care,
Deedee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
0.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#11 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.9 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Address: 8411 Pulsar Place, Columbus, OH 43240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Columbus
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#6 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris, OH, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Polaris
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing