We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Am I in Ohio???”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pistacia Vera

Pistacia Vera
Ranked #1 of 54 Dessert in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Am I in Ohio???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place is great... I am not a big fan of too many restaurants in Columbus, but this is a great place to just come and relax. Its a must see.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    63
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Macarons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

This is the place to go if you have a celiac or gluten sensitivity. The macarons are some of the best pastries/desserts that you can get. You can get a dozen in any flavor (in flavors that are either perennial or seasonal) you want or a dozen as a sampler (one of each flavor that they have)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank emtbmi2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndhurst, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“stumbled on this gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

such beautiful quality ingredients....enjoyed the truffles and the macaroons! It was a rainy day and this place brightened up our day!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollycat1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Macaroons since Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Awesome spot in German Village to start your day. Had the Nutella Orange Bostock and it was phenomenal, along with the almond croissant my daughter was eating. Nice outdoor patio, too!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMMMMMMMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

We saw the review on your site for Pistacia Vera and on the 14th of Aug 2014 we stopped there. Needless to say the prior reviews were spot on. We enjoyed the macaroons an we tried all of them. The lemon tart was the best lemon tart I have ever had. Only wish we had this place back in the Pittsburgh, Pa. area. We brought some macaroons home(not all of them survived the trip) and the family loved them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jwhcbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistacia Vera also viewed

 

Been to Pistacia Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing