We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of Pistacia Vera

Pistacia Vera
Ranked #1 of 54 Dessert in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Troy Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

The store itself is beautiful, the service was everything service should be. Lemon tart was extraordinary. Absolute perfection.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAN716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    65
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Changed My Mind”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Okay, so my previous review was accurate . . . but, the food is what the food is, and it IS damn good. The macarons are the best I have in the States and the coffee and other pastries are excellent. Am I mad because there are no authentic eclairs and religieuses here or anywhere else in town? Yes. But I'll get over it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Obssessed”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

After living in Columbus for over 6 years, I FINALLY made it to this gem a few months ago for the first time. And I can't believe I had missed out on 6 years of these desserts. I go almost twice a week before work. I get my coffee (from a local roaster) and a croissant. Sometimes I'll grab a pack of the French butter cookies. They are way too good to buy just one cookie. Their macarons change daily and they are a lot of fun to try. So far my favorite is the lavender with orange blossom butter. Their more decadent desserts look too beautiful to eat. My mission is to try every single treat made in that bakery. The staff are very friendly. To be honest, at first i was afraid they would be kinda snobbish b/c of the location and the clientele of the place...but they were super nice and down to earth. The place itself is gorgeous: clean, modern, great natural light, just perfect. They are open every day from 7am-7pm and they also have brunch entrees; they also sell small gifts (unique greeting cards, homemade jams, candies, etc). Pistacia Vera is my new "happy place." Go for some coffee and a pastry. And leave with bags of goodies! (seriously, the butter cookies are to die for)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank queenchristina32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow - Columbus has arrived. This is world class desserts.”
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The macaroons are to die for. As are many of their other desserts. The decor and service have always been top notch too.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdynumnum43214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lebanon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good dessert and coffee.”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Nice quit place with great ambiance. Everything was as good as it could get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JRBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pistacia Vera also viewed

 

Been to Pistacia Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing