We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian Food, But a Little Pricey”
Review of Due Amici

Due Amici
Ranked #110 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd and High
Transit: Please visit www.cota.com for bus times and routes.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food, But a Little Pricey”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our group of 5 enjoyed a first class dinner here is a very fashionable atmosphere. The service was extraordinary. Our table was served by probably the best waiter that I ever had. I had one of the specials of the day: the striped ravioli. That entree, plus 2 beers and a brownie for desert ($9) cost me $70 after I left a generous tip for the impeccable service. A little pricey - yes. But well worth it for the exceptional food and first class dining experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SAINT LOUIS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Macaroni Grill without the Crayons or Kids”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

A bit pricey for what you get - overcooked pasta and the soundtrack to Homecoming Dance 1982. I had the shrimp picatta and the only flavor I tasted was butter. On the plus side, the insalata mista was quite good and tasted very fresh.

I hope they don't think we are paying for atmosphere as the music was very loud and very insipid ("Easy Like Sunday Morning" "In the Air Tonight"). It seriously distracted me from my food and conversation the whole night.

It's run-of-the-mill but there don't seem to be that many options in that price range at 9:00 in downtown Columbus.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOHN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pricy but excellent service and food.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service was excellent and food was presented well and also tasted well. A bit pricy but well worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PrestigeFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“great pomegranate margarita”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sat outside-it was noisy and the view is just of buildings. Service was excellent, very friendly people, food was average Italian. Within walking distance of Columbus Renaissance.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank margarita200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“With a group of 100! They knew we were coming but seemed overwhelmed.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Here with a group set up in advance for us to have have the place limited menu to help expedite the meal but they seemed a little ocerwhemed wait staff were nice and working hard just not enough of them. Slow getting food and when it came not hot and just so so taste. Oh well not all is good as we want v

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hockeybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Due Amici also viewed

 

Been to Due Amici? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing