We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey for what you get”
Review of Cosi - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cosi
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A bit pricey for what you get”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food was okay. I had a salad and the dressing was really spicy. It had good flavor, but was too hot. I didn't like that the drinks weren't refillable. It seemed a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dolphin041599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Fast service, fresh bread, great sandwiches. Outside seating. Surprising little place with fresh bread and quick friendly service.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cricket44314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good, Quick and Healthy”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really like this restaurant and go there often. The food is very good, the choices are healthier and it's quick. This place is not meant to be fancy; it's casual, and good for stopping in for a quick bite. If you're looking for atmosphere and want to be waited on, go someplace else...but, if you just want really good food, give it a try.

I love the Signature Salad and the Tomato Basil soup....that's usually what I end up with...but we've also had the pizza and several of the sandwich choices. Never had a bad meal there.

The only complaint I have is that it's a bit pricey.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“SOOOOOO aggravating . . .”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

COSI Easton - nobody in front of us, guy making salad managed to drag it out for a good 15 minutes (one of those people that I think intentionally went slow just to aggravate us), then they messed up the rest of the order. Right after us, about 10 people walked in (4 of which left before they were ever waited on). The entire time, the manager just kept making bread - never looked up, never commented to the customers, never offered to help her employees, nothing. I won't go back. Tables were dirty too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh Pizza”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

A top notch pizza made fresh. Nice crust and toppings. A little pricy but worth it for a good pie.

Helpful?
Thank Gene63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosi also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing