We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Prepared with care...served with love” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria

Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria
Ranked #16 of 2,185 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prepared with care...served with love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

From Appetizer to Dessert we could feel and taste the care and love that goes into every aspect of the dining experience. Everything was prepared from scratch and stands the test of any 5 star chef. Italian comfort in the food and service. Chicken parm stands up to any we've had..amish chicken breast, tender and lightly breaded, baked to perfection. The daily fresh fish was herb encrusted trout pan fried perfectly served with lobster and pea risotto. Delicioso! The overall experience was enhanced by the welcome of the owners in support of their staff. Guiseppe and Lola made us feel at home as if we were gathered around their table, sharing stories and insights and greeting other diners as old friends. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DTimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    43
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

One of our favorite places in Gahanna. They always make you feel like your family. Service was great. the red sauce is fantastic on the meat lasagna. Always something interesting on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Radjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant and Fair Prices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Guiseppe's is our favorite Columbus Restaurant! Great Italian dishes, very good wine and superb service. This restaurant is in a residential area and has a wonderful local feel and vibe.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndianapolisFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good find in East Columbus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Here at Lola we ordered the fried calamari for the starter and we went in for their seafood ravioli and grilled salmon in pomegranate sauce.Ended with tiramisu for dessert.Both ravilo and grilled salmon need appreciation.The calamari was just normal stuff I eat in other restaurants. And wished I had not ordered tiramisu.They have a good selection of desserts ,may be will try something else next time.The service was good.The tables were close to each other.You cannot have a private conversation ,but instead make friends with those at the next table.But it’s a hidden gem in a strip mall at gahanna

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garlic Lover's Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Tried the restaurant because I saw a review. So glad I went! Everything is from scratch and if you love garlic you will be in heaven! The spinach artichoke dip is a must! Make sure you ask Lola for the dessert special so she can save you a piece in the back. The food takes a little longer to come out because it is all made from scratch and worth the wait. The atmosphere is a small dinner with the owners Lola and Joe frequently making their rounds to make sure their patrons are happy. Don't forget to end the dinner with Joe's Limoncello--heaven in a glass!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie6583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Lola & Guiseppe's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing