We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place!! A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Ranked #27 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2009

Very nice hotel -very clean and location is great for downtown activities. The staff was very helpful and ready to assist. Valet worked out great, we had our car immediately every time. The atmosphere is very nice in the hotel; I must mention the lounge is wonderful with the reclining theater chairs. Overall, this hotel deserves an A+!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 354 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2008

This hotel provided great service as well as accommodations that were above average. The hotel is in a restored bank where many of the original features were preserved. The breakfast buffet is served in the old vault which has the original safe door. The classic touches add a lot of character to the property.
The rooms are well furnished with ample room, full size fridge and microwave as well as cook top. The television was an LG flat screen with many of the channels available in digital format.
The staff was extremely helpful whether in making recommendations for restaurants or calling a cab.
The hotel is in walking distance to all of the downtown attractions.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ougrad97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

Wonderful experience. Conveniently located downtown. Great staff; very accommodating. We had a suite on the 15th floor. It looked exactly like the photo on the website. The elevators were quick. The bar/sports/theatre viewing area was fun. We have two teenagers and were able to watch a game in comfortable stadium seats. The breakfast was good. No problem with parking. Restaurants are within a few yards of the hotel. Easy walking. The city is clean with container planters blooming throughout.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Calcio64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Stayed at this newly converted hotel in downtown Columbus. First room: pillow covers smelled like they had not been changed. Second room: popcorn all over the floor. Needed vacuming. Third room: hall needed vacuming. Nice renovated historic buidling in heart of downtown. Friendly staff. $20 valet parking a turn off. Recommended but can hotels tell staff to vacum their properties?

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 2Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2008

The rooms of this hotel are awesome. Loved the decor, loved the kitchen, bed. We tood our dog on his first weekend get-away here! He didnt love it so much, barked all night the first night (I thought we would get a complaint, but thankfully did not). These rooms really do feel like a home away from home. Very nice free hot breakfast downstairs which is always a bonus (cool-in the vault).
My only complaint, they could use more valet guys simply because of the location. It is right on the street corner, so if there is not a spot open directly in front of the hotel, you have to stop in the middle of the street or keep driving around the blocks...considering you pay nearly $25 a night for parking, I would think this could improve.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulrosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#44 of 143 in Columbus
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Downtown

Address: 36 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215-3108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $164 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Columbus Downtown hotel offers contemporary all-suite accommodations in the exquisitely renovated Historic Buckeye Building. This high-rise hotel in Downtown Columbus will impress you from the moment you arrive with the lobby's soaring 40-foot ceiling. Specializing in extended-stays, our Columbus hotel features newly renovated, spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and free Wi-Fi. In the morning, indulge in a variety of healthy and hearty favorites from our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. During downtime, work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring free weights and cardio equipment with TV screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing