We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lofts Hotel(Columbus)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
201
120
30
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
120
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingvault doorgay streetbourbon barvalet parkingbreakfast bar isfull kitchenunique hotelcolumbus downtownsmall kitchenvalet staffbedroom suiterooms are spaciousshort northwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and barsfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 373 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent a Friday night recently. Valet was busy but did get to our car quickly and was always fast in bringing it back so we could travel. The check-in was quick and the building is very unique in the lobby area because of the conversion from a bank to the hotel. Our room was nice except for some barking dogs other guest had in their room. A few more pillows and towels to accommodate four of us would have been helpful. Breakfast had many different choices and is set in the old vault. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Burgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the parking attendants, the quick, friendly check -in and convenient location this hotel gets five stars! Our suite was sparkling and had all the ammenities with a kitchenette ( only 4 coffee cups supplied so be sure to ask for more if needed ) and a great view from the 10th floor. The beds and pillows were ultra comfy. The full Continental breakfast was impressive with lots of healthy choices. The breakfast room was originally the vault in this historic bank building which adds to the charm. Parking in this area is challenging, so it was nice to have valet parking at only $20.00 per night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Diane409,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown. We appreciate you staying with us. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed our property, friendly staff, and delicious complimentary breakfast. We appreciate you letting other viewers know of our special hotel. Please come and visit us again the next time you're in Columbus. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here recently during a trip to Columbus and were very pleased. We requested a higher floor and were pleased to find at check-in that we were on the 15th floor with a decent view of the city. Parking was easy as valet service was offered and there was a parking lot and meters on the same block. The room was very spacious and clean with a full kitchen and sitting area. The location was great as we were able to walk to restaurants, bars, the Short North area and the LC Pavilion for a concert; everything seemed to be within a 15-20 minute walk including the arena and convention center. The hotel building is an old federal bank and though there is a significant amount of space seemingly unused on the main floor, it is very cool to look at the old architecture and marble throughout. The complimentary breakfast set up in the old vault was excellent as it included cold as well as hot items for breakfast. The bar/lounge was also a nice surprise complete with flat screen TVs, recliners and a very friendly bartender. We will definitely be staying here again when we return to Columbus.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Jen C,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us and found our location to be perfect for visiting downtown Columbus. We appreciate your kind comments, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's location to where I was working this past week. It is right downtown Columbus. Check in was quick and easy. As is noted, the hotel is an old bank. I stayed on the 14th floor. The rooms are nicely updated with new furniture, flat screen TVs in both the sitting room and bedroom. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was outstanding. Plenty of hot food as well as cerel, bagels, toast, coffee and juices.The one draw back to this hotel, and should be expected due to its location, is the lack of parking on hotel property. I just wasn't thrilled with leaving my vehicle parked in a public, downtown, parking lot ($15 per night). Overall, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

james5171,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us, and we're glad you had a nice visit. I'm pleased to know that you liked our property, suites, and great breakfast. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this location while in Columbus. The rooms were well furnished and clean and the location itself was amazing. The fact that this is an old bank building made it a fascinating place to stay and to wonder around the grand lobby and lounge area. The full continental breakfast, which interestingly enough is served in the old vault was well laid out and had a good selection of items.
What I found the best about this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. Everyone from the front desk personnel to the car valets were super nice! If you're looking for a place to stay in downtown Columbus, that has a ton of character, this is the place for you!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MANUEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

MANUEL G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We believe we have a ton of character too! I'm glad you liked our unique hotel, and I hope you'll return for another exceptional visit.
Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews