We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$217
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Suites(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
202
120
30
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
202
120
30
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingvault doorgay streetbourbon barvalet parkingbreakfast bar isfull kitchenunique hotelcolumbus downtownsmall kitchenvalet staffbedroom suiterooms are spaciousshort northwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and barsfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 374 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a beautiful, historic property with an unbeatable staff. It has clean, comfortable rooms and a solid breakfast offering. The location is great too, close enough to the activity of the Arena District, Short North and the University but far enough away to avoid the downsides of those busy areas. The staff was gracious enough to let us use the breakfast area to host an impromptu pizza party for my niece and her friends from OSU. Truly a gem. I will not stay in any other hotel in Columbus (and I have stayed in 3 others in the immediate area)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cz75guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

cz75guy,
Thank you for your kind review. We're very glad to have had you as our guest, and pleased you enjoyed your visit. I'm thankful for your compliments about our staff, and happy to know they were helpful in providing a place for your pizza party. We welcome you to come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow, what a nice room. Everything you can ask for: equipped kitchen, spacious bathroom, convenient bed reading lights, plenty of space for guests. The wireless internet speed was pretty good. The breakfast buffet was above average. Silverware and ceramic dishes much nicer than styrofoam dishes and plastic utensils. Red potatoes, eggs, toast, belgian waffles, fresh cantaloupe. The hotel is in a former bank and the door to enter the breakfast room is the safe door.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgetfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

budgetfreak,
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms spacious and comfortable. I'm glad you liked our breakfast buffet, especially the fresh items and wide variety. We welcome you to visit us for another great visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My friend and I make an annual girls weekend to Columbus from Virginia for the Country Living Fair. This hotel is and has been our first and only choice. It's an amazing reuse of historic architecture done right. The rooms are large, clean and nicely appointed. The staff has always been over the top friendly. Most things are within walking distance including wonderful walking trails along the river.

As for dining. Our first night we always eat a Tip Top which right across the street. Excellent. Try the pot roast sandwich and the feta dip. Then for the remaining nights its Martini's for Italian and either Mitchell's or Hyde Park for a steakhouse.

You won't be disappointed by selecting this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KChristner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

KChristner,

Thank you for your delightful review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re pleased you chose to stay with us for your girl’s weekend in Columbus. I’m glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. It’s nice to know you enjoyed our friendly staff as well. The restaurants you mentioned are excellent, my favorite at the Tip Top are the fried green beans. Make sure you try them next time! Please come and stay with us again the next time you visit Columbus, Ohio.

Safe travels,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A beautiful hotel in a building that was originally a bank. They redesigned it very effectively and the furnishings are very cool. The breakfast bar is in what used to be the vault and the vault door is still the way in. Very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Deborah B,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us at Residence Inn. We’re glad you liked our special design and found a comfortable place to stay. I’m pleased to know our staff was friendly and accommodating for you as well. We welcome you back on your next trip to Columbus, Ohio.

Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

As per all other reviewers rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. Walkable to many areas of Columbus. Only downer is the cost of parking and the fact that the ac duct blew directly down on the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agl120854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

agl120854,

We’re pleased to hear you had an excellent stay with us while visiting our great city of Columbus. We hope you were able to enjoy our downtown area and Ohio hospitality as well. We invite you to come and stay with us again soon.

Regards,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews