We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
209
124
31
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
124
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bank building vault door gay street bourbon bar valet parking full kitchen unique hotel breakfast is served valet service state capitol front desk staff bedroom suite rooms are spacious short north restaurants and bars would definitely stay here again convention center
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 390 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our stay at the Residents Inn in Columbus, Ohio was very enjoyable. Check in was simple and every one of the staff we met were very helpful and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Although we didn’t use the kitchen we found it was very nice. We have recommended this Inn.
One should note that there isn’t any privet hotel parking. You can pay $20 per day for valet parking which is very convent. After talking to the staff at the Hotel, they were good enough to tell me the in’s and out’s of Columbus parking.
1.) Most parking meters are for 3 hours only. Some are 30 minute.
2.) They shut off at 10pm and turn back on at 8am. So the time they are off is free.
3.) Sunday is free.
4.) Public parking is from $6 to $8 a day. A bargain for in city parking.
5.) So if you get up before 8am you can move the car to the public lot then back to the street after 10pm.

Room Tip: Room 814 was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shark902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

shark902,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I’m glad you enjoyed our facility and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope you will continue to be our regular guest and visit Columbus, Ohio again soon.

Regards,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

My girlfriend and I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. Eating breakfast in what used to be a bank vault was great. Room was very comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Really had no complaints. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Good_Trips_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Mr_Good_Trips_81,

It’s great to hear from you on TripAdvisor and learn about your wonderful stay with us. We are a uniquely designed hotel with the highest intention to provide our guests with exceptional service along with clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Columbus and welcome you back to Residence Inn any time.

Regards,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a converted bank. It is very nice, centrally located, valet parking and a friendly staff, happy hour and a good breakfast. Some good restaurants within walking distance. I'd do it again. Easy on and off freeway.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
Thank BillyBiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

BillyBiii,

Thank you for taking a moment and writing about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our surrounding area. Future travelers will be glad to read your comments about our hotel being situated in a great location. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

my husband and i traveled to columbus for the first round of the NCAA men's basketball tournament. we have some friends in the city that told us the general area we needed to be in so we could be close to the arena. i am so glad that we picked this hotel! all the rooms are suites (including full kitchen, couch area and a big bathroom). it was clean and modern. the lobby was beautiful, and you could tell this old building had a lot of history.
the hotel served a complimentary breakfast, including eggs and sausage, fresh fruit, bagels, oatmeal and several different juices. it was wonderful.
the only downside to the entire trip, was that our car got broken into in the parking garage. luckily all they took were a few of my husband's shirts that were hanging in the back. when we told the hotel staff, they were as helpful as they could be (even though they have no association with the parking garage) they brought the car around for us, and vacuumed all the glass out of the car. they taped up the window the best they could, kept the car out front for us and watched our bags at the front desk (we had one more game to go to after check out).
overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Sarah T,

It’s nice to hear from you on TripAdvisor. Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel and staff. We’re glad that you and your husband liked our hotel and that it was a great location for the NCAA tournament. I’m pleased to know that our staff was able to help you with the issue concerning your vehicle. We invite you to come and stay with us again the next time you’re in Columbus.

Sincerely,
Robert Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed two nights at this property in Jul12. The hotel is set in an old building and rooms are adequately well done. decent complimentary breakfast, functional exercise room and friendly front desk staff provide essential comfort. Housekeeping is not up to the mark (we found cutlery left unclean after the housekeeper's visit to the room) and on the second day morning, I had to cope with exceptionally hot water from both hot and cold outlets in the bathroom shower!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear aylur, thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We are happy your enjoyed your visit with us and that overall you left with a great impression. We do realize we missed a few opportunities to make your stay perfect and our housekeeping staff has been made aware of their missteps. Please come see us again soon so we can have a chance to provide you with the perfect experience you deserve. Thanks again for being our guest.

Best,
Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews