We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lofts Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$144
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$164
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$214
$173
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
97
61
47
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
61
47
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazaboutique hotelconverted warehousearena districtl'occitane productschampagne and chocolatesroom servicesmall lobbyvalet parkingnationwide blvdbreakfast buffetsitting roomdowntown columbusthin wallstwo blocksthe short north areanorth market
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 244 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The lofts hotel is a great place to stay. The view is fantastic, especially in the evening. The hotel is located at a convenient place, very close to downtown Columbus. Within walking discount to parks in downtown area. Valet parking is offered with a discounted parking rate.

Room Tip: Top floor may have A/C noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Esunsky,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts for your recent trip to Columbus! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and view from the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Dirk Bengel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My Fiancé and I stayed here for our 4th anniversary, had a great experience. Room was spacious and clean. I emailed the manager a couple of times with questions prior to our stay, he was prompt, informative and very kind. He left us a bottle of champagne and a nice little card, very thoughtful. There was included breakfast at Max and Erma's, which was very delicious. Server there was great, and the gentleman that made us omelets was great. It's in a great location down town, in walking distance to pretty much everything. There are only 2 thing that I didn't like...the blinds not being black out blinds. There were SO many windows, so it was blinding in the morning. Also, upon checkout valet got really backed up and it was pretty disorganized. Overall we had a nice little escape in our home town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asmith710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Asmith710,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts for your 4th anniversary! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the champagne and the card. I have forwarded your kind words onto Max & Erma’s and our chef who makes the omelets. We do have large windows at The Lofts and thicker blinds are something we have discussed on a possible future improvement. Thank you for the information about the valet and hotel. Please visit us again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

PROS:
Big rooms
Great Location
Walking Distance to all

CONS:
Max and Erma's restaurant is lame ( not hotels fault )
Valet parking can get backed up to get car

OVERALL:
Great place to stay. I would stay again. It is a unique experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cubincave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Cubincave,

Thank you or staying at the Lofts for your recent trip to Columbus! Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and the location of the hotel. We love giving our guests a unique experience. Please visit us again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Lofts Hotel is an excellent addition to the Columbus hotel scene. Stylishly appointed rooms, wonderful amenities, and an industrial feel--and Max and Erma's for breakfast. What more could one ask for?

Great location (very central); convenient parking.

I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I visit Columbus!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCAD42885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear JCAD42885,

Thank you for all of your kind words about The Lofts! We strive to have a stylish, industrial feel to the building, and we love to hear that our guests enjoy the rooms. Please visit us again!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed there celebrating our anniversary. When we arrived in our room, there was an engineering issue. I went to the front desk, and they immediately changed our room, and upgraded our room for the inconvenience. We had the B & B package. Breakfast at Max and Erma's, although not like West End Egg in Chicago, it was adequate and food was plentiful. Omelets and eggs made to order, with excellent options. Fresh fruit...was indeed fresh.

AC a little noisy...but that's to be expected with high ceilings. Room was very clean and quite large enough. Bed was extremely comfortable. Decor modern and contemporary.

Location was very good, and was convenient to the Convention Center and Short North, both just a short...and safe walk away.

We have stayed downtown Columbus before.....this place was as nice as any.

We would definitely stay here again...without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gasserjcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dirk B, General Manager at The Lofts Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Gasserjcp,

Thank you for staying at The Lofts for your anniversary. I am happy to hear that the engineering issue was resolved and that your room was upgraded! I love the omelets and fresh fruit that Max and Erma’s offers in the morning as well. Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Dirk Bengel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews