We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$168
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$214
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
96
30
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
30
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh streetoff street parkingvibrant neighborhoodhash brown casseroleshort walkperfect locationthird floorfresh berriesjeni's ice creamvery comfortable roomexcellent breakfastclose to downtownhave stayed here several timesconvention centerhome away from homeother guestswonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 129 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here two nights on a Monday & Tuesday. They had switched us to room #2 since they were not full and it was a larger room - very nice. This is a nice location, half block to High Street and the Short North area. Parking on site behind the house is great. Innkeeper is very friendly and informative, even helped me out with printing a document I received that needed some attention. We had never stayed in Columbus and I'm glad we chose this location as it is very convenient to downtown, OSU campus and there is plenty to wlak to right there in the area.

Room Tip: #2 is a very large room. #4 is at the front of the house and nice and bright as well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed one weekday night with my wife. B&B has very nice 1st floor with kitchen to which you have full access, large dining room, and a very nice sitting room or parlor. Wine and beverages were available any time .Parking is provided in the rear of the B&B. Our bedroom was large, with private bath and a very comfortable bed. Had a delicious breakfast, with seconds if you wish, and a very friendly and hospitable hostess. 1 minute walk to High St. and Short North,. which has many restuarants, bars, and shops. After a short walk, had a delicious dinner at Rigsbys. Downtown Columbus and the convention center are only a short drive or a good walk away..
The cost was $119 with tax. This B&B is a very warm and comfortable place to stay if you are visiting Columbus.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikefrommentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We were guided here by a Columbus friend who we were visiting but wouldn't meet up with until the next day. We came in late on a Thursday and left on Friday morning and this B&B was a perfect location to entertain ourselves for a night.
The directions were easy to the house, the check-in process was non-invasive and also easy.
Don't expect matching furniture and a modern bathroom but I can assure you the bed was beautifully made with crisp white sheets and the bathroom was clean.
The rate was great for what we were looking for and to top it all off, the breakfast was delcious and our hostess was so nice and welcoming.
I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a little personality in their Columbus accomodations. I'm glad we didn't stay at a Holiday Inn or some such place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

We love it when guests recognize the special qualities of a B&B. Crisp white sheets, Beautifully made beds, great homemade breakfasts, and the easy check-in. We want to make our B&B like home if you had the time to do it all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love the Short North Arts District and its galleries, stores and restaurants. This visit we chose to stay "on site" at this lovely B & B and we are so very glad. It will now be our only lodging for this exciting area of Columbus.
Walking distance to everything from Flower Child down to Betty's (wow - great menu and vibe in a small pub atmosphere!) You can shop or party until you literally drop right into your bedroom.
All beautiful rooms - we had room 7 which was on the third floor and was a large space with warm yellow walls and a timber frame bed. The whole place was clean and well maintained.
Incredible breakfast homemade by the manager, Trelene, who is unpretentious and friendly but not intrusive.
Lovely. This will be our base camp for all our visits to Short Northy.

Room Tip: Room 7 has an extra twin size bed and more space but you've got two flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elincoln, Owner at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

I love the term Best Base Camp to visit the Short North. Can I use it in our advertising?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fantastic location, easy parking, nnice rooms, excellent breakfast, kind owner and manager. Just great!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews