We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always outstanding!”
Review of Northstar Cafe

Northstar Cafe
Ranked #8 of 2,246 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Addison, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Always outstanding!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Simple menu of very well prepared and high-quality items. Self-service ordaining plus table deliver of food takes a little getting used to, though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TTGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    214
    44
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Naples, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow, great food.”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I am not a vegetarian but, the Northstar Burger is awesome. Hard to believe there is no meet in this delight. A must visit when in Columbus.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, fine service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

When we stay in Columbus to see son at Otterbein, we eat brunch here. Although the place is very popular and there is always a crowd, the service is somehow very personal. My son did not like his Bloody Mary (too sweet). The waiter promptly replaced it with an excellent mojito at no cost. The poached eggs, the biscuits, the amazing coffee, the cookies: the food is wonderful. The Northstar is a family tradition that we all look forward to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I love the black bean burger and I'm not even vegan! I order it with the tasty side salad. On Earth Day they give them away free! This place is always busy but worth the wait!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gigglebox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm addicted to this place”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Really good food, service, and atmosphere. I love every single item on their menu. it tastes so good that I have to eat there each time I'm nearby.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northstar Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Northstar Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing