We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly good. Nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty good. However a big flaw to this hotel is that there is not enough parking in the main enclosed lot. If it has been recently renovated, I would have expected them to have re-done the parking lot and move the wall that separates the two parking lots they have, as the second lot seems less secure and we were slightly concerned parking there with the hotel being right in the city. However the rooms were nice. Ours had a microwave and fridge which was great and the rooms were clean and spacious enough. If you need to be near the city, this is a good location. My only other comment is that the elevators are exceptionally slow and they only have one ice machine - up on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleymufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

i would like to thank you for your comments and can assure you that we are working hard to make sure your next stay is your best stay thank you and have blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last 8 years, used to be a Best Western. Room was clean and quiet and really good sized. They built a Panera bread right next to the hotel within the last year which is great. I have and would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank OhioGuy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im happy to hear that stay was comfortable and and can assure you that your next stay will be your best stay thank you and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Carpet in the hallways was stained and did not present a great impression.....however, the reception desk staff was great, room well appointed, bit dated, but pleasant. needed light bulbs badly. Shower had great pressure.
WIFI was internmittent--come on now - internet issues are really fixable!!!!
Pool area was really nice- breakfast area pleasant and food good.
Very close to great German food and noce walking area through Historic German Village areas and Bars.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from elevator - or lower level with walkout pation
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Iam terribly sorry for your troubles and we willing to compensate you for your previous stay for repeat business and can assure you that me and my staff will personally take care of those issues and can assure you that your next stay will be your best stay thank you for your time and have blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was very nice. The room was clean and well kept. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk staff were very pleasant. It is within walking distance to many local establishments. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SawyerHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this property for 12 days while traveling on business. The staff was excellent.... the front desk was very helpful in guiding me around Columbus.. places to eat.. bars.. night life.. they're very personable n show a lot pride in their positions at the hotel...the rooms were clean n very comfortable..the housekeeping staff did an excellent job.. If in the future I have to come back to Columbus I will definitely stay here again.. the only reason i didn't rate the hotel 5 out of 5 was because I had issues with the WiFi.. however there is a business center which I utilized to get some work done.
Thanks for the great service.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank shesh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

i m glad to hear that your stay was comfortable and can assure that your next stay is better than your first thank you have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked this hotel online when I needed a break from driving out to the DC area for vacation. Checked in late, and the guy at the desk was wonderful. The room was ok. Could use a bit of sprucing up, but can't beat it for the price. Liked it so much we stayed here again on the trip back home. Second visit we met the same nice guy at the desk...but a few more problems with room. Deadbolt wouldn't engage and bathroom door handle was broken, and when I reported it the staff member (NOT the same nice guy at check in) she put in a work order. It would have been nice to be offered some troubleshooting efforts, but I got nothing, and that was frustrating. Otherwise, the kids used the pool the next morning and that was good. Will consider staying again on future trips through Columbus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice. It is clean, has a decent tv, and a delicious breakfast. What makes this hotel great is the location, it is within walking distance to many local establishments. It really is a great hotel, well priced for what you receive.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank AH_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
German Village Inn
German Village Inn
#105 of 144 in Columbus
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.5 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#57 of 144 in Columbus
642 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $94 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing