We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Basic, But Clean and Well Situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have to attend a trade show in Columbus each July and have stayed at this Comfort Inn the last three visits. Though nothing fancy, it is clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast filling and the location very convenient, especially for evening activities. The inn is located on the edge of German Village and located a short walk from the best bookstore I've ever visited (the Book Loft) and the original Max and Erma's Restaurant. There are a number of other good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Though located just off High Street, one of downtown Columbus' main drags, I've never found the hotel to be noisy. My room included a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I'll happily stay here again next year.

Room Tip: The corner room I had this time appeared to be a king made from what had been a room with two queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

i appreciate your reply and in the future were doing some very important changes to the hotel and can not wait to put our new and improved renovations on display and we appreciate your business and please come see us again. have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 203 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

We like staying here when we come into town for events at the Convention Center. It's a little far to walk to downtown from here, but it's location in the Brewery District makes it convenient for dinner and drinks afterwards, and it's away from the hustle and bustle of campus or downtown. The front desk staff are truly outstanding, helpful, friendly, and engaging. The rooms themselves are updated, clean and comfortable, although the stairwells could use the same treatment. All in all, we're going to keep coming back.

Room Tip: We've yet to find a loud room. Even the rooms near the elevator or stairwell are pretty quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gswedberg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

thank you for the postive reinforcement and just beware coming this january the hotel will have a modern update and hopes to repicure your future business thank you have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Very clean rooms, nice heated pool area and one if the best Front Desk Staff !! Accidentally left my portfolio on the counter didn't realize it till late in the morning after checkout... Called the hotel and was told by Caitlin that they have it and secured it for me!!! WHEW!! Thanks again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

i would like to thank you for your opinnion i just want you to know that we are taking it under consideration and working hard to assure you that your next stay is your best stay thank you and have a blessed day ..rh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is situated for a great visit in downtown Columbus. The staff is very friendly and full of tips with where to eat. The rooms are spacious for a standard hotel room and pretty clean. We were taken aback as to the condition of the rug, while appearing clean it left my white socks just filthy. I mentioned to the staff how dirty my socks were and they said the room is steam cleaned regularly, except maybe the cleaners are not really cleaning. Really? I would stay here again and take my slippers as it is walking distance to German Village and downtown with great little restaurants nearby. Columbus is a great city and this hotel is a reasonable price near everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjensen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2014

i would like start by thanking you for your response and were terribly sorry if there were any problems with your stay and we are working diligently to make sure your next stay is best stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Columbus for ROTR (a 3 day concert) and chose this hotel from Hotwire for the price. We didn't know the name or location when we booked the hotel. We were able to check in before check-in time and received a Double Queen Bed room, equipped with a fridge and microwave. We cranked the a/c on cold and headed down the street for dinner. When we arrived back the room was still warm. The desk clerk changed our room (luckily right next door since we already had unpacked) to a King bed. That room quickly cooled down. The only issue was the floor in front of the bathroom was damp, and stayed damp the whole weekend. Also, 20 minutes after changing rooms we had a surprised visitor. (reason to always use the safety lock!) Besides those 2 issues we had a great stay. The breakfast was well kept up for being a sold out house all weekend and nice selection of hot and cold foods. The pool wasn't open and the laundry had been taken out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keisen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

good morning thank you for the feedback on our establishment and a decent stay is not our motto i just want you to know that we will work alot harder for the response of a great stay and we take all comments under coonsideration so the next time you choose to stay with us youll have a great stay thank you for your time and have a blessed day. thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here on work travel recently, and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed the hotel! The front desk staff were incredibly friendly, and even offered to set out the free breakfast early for us when I mentioned we had to leave the hotel prior to 7 am (the posted time the breakfast started). The neighborhood might not look cute in the pictures online, but walk a block east and you find yourself in the charming German Village distract. A pleasant surprise! There were plenty of restaurants in the area, and it was also an easy walk downtown (capital building, arena district). All in all, I would definitely stay here again (and in fact, just recently made a reservation for a future work trip!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CinnyMinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

good morning i would like to thank you for the positive feedback it is greatly appreciated and i can assure you that your next stay will be better than the first thank you and have blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife & I stayed here 1 night on a trip thru Columbus. We liked the location...easy walk to capitol area & German Village. At about $100 the price was right. Property condition was OK. Room was big & clean but common areas seemed worn. Free breakfast was OK. Free wifi & parking are a plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randomMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2014

good morning i would like to thank you for choosing us and i can assure you that your next stay is your best stay thanks again and have a blessed day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus-The Ohio State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215-5653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing