We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Polaris(Columbus)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
50
74
55
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
74
55
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman villagebrewery districtpanera breadroom was cleanwalking distancechoice hotelshigh streetdesk clerkfree breakfastone night staydowntown columbusa great place to stayhot breakfastthe breakfast areahousekeeping staffnationwide arenanice stay
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 214 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn (formerly Clarmont Inn) at 650 S. High St. for three nights in March 2013. The king room I stayed in was clean but dated. The mattress must have been old - it had harder and softer spots in it, and made for a less than comfortable night's sleep. The worst problem was the heater/AC unit. Every time it came on, it made a very loud rattling sound. It was loud enough to keep from hearing the television. Worse, at night, when it came on, it often woke me up, which makes for a rough night's sleep. Also - be advised that, despite its name, the motel is not downtown. It is about a mile south of the state capitol, in the Brewery District/German Village area. A plus is the free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCOhio31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

my apologies about yyour uncomfortable stay please let our friendly staff know of any issues you have so we get them corrected and able to move forward and the next you choose us it would be my pleasure to give you a discount to compensate for your troubles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I felt that everything about this hotel was wonderful. It has the convenience of a suburban hotel (easy, free self parking) but the great location almost right downtown. The staff was friendly and, helpful. Diana was at the front desk each day and instantly felt like a friend. She is so upbeat; her smile and personality made living on the road really pleasant! I travel often and I wish each hotel could have someone like Diana!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricksobe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im so happy that our services was accomadating for you and for the future were opening up our famous round bar one of a kind in the columbus area and greatly appreciate the feedback have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family stayed at this location overnight during a holidays road trip. The service was great, and the gentleman that assisted with checkin couldn't have performed better. The room, however, wasn't completely clean with furniture, bedding, curtains, etc. that could have used an upgrade. Considering the service, rate, breakfast, etc., it was not a bad stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDBuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

i would like to thank you for the response and were thrilled to know that your stay was comfortable thank you for your time and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The inside is just as pictured. Much nicer on the inside than it looks from outside. The elevator and halls were dated but our room was nicely remodeled. The comforter, sofa and carpet looked new, as did the bathroom (which was very clean). My only complaint was the amount of hairs on my sheets and the black smudges (which I assumed were makeup that should of been bleached out). The king room was very spacious. Breakfast was good with a nice variety. The girl at the desk was very nice and helpful. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLE0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

i woukd like to start by thanking you for your feedback and i can assure that your next stay will be your best stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

this property falls a little short of choice hotel standards, as such it could use an upgrade, namely carpets. On the good side, the breakfast was wonderful with a very good selection of items; Staff very friendly and helpful, they knew directions. Easy access into main center of town and walking distance to all German Village restuarants

Room Tip: stayed on three floor; i guess it really didn't make a difference
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarab34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
We are currently in the process of making all the changes and upgrades needed to fit or exceed the new Choice Hotels brand standards.
Please visit us again and see what we are doing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews