We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close...but no Cigar.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #90 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on High Street for 4 days on a business trip recently. We picked this hotel because of it's location, only one mile from the convention center but without the price of the larger hotels. The lobby is nicely decorated and comfortable for sitting, the staff at the front desk was fantastic and even set us up with a small room to use as a conference room on very short notice. They serve a nice continental breakfast in the morning complete with hot coffee and juice, waffles, sausages and eggs which is a nice touch when you're in a hurry. The beds and pillows were just like home. The only drawbacks to this hotel are the smell (once you step off the elevator on the upper floors you'd swear the sewer was backed up) the carpet is quite worn, to the point that it looks dirty, and needs cleaned or replaced. And the shower curtains smell, They're the cloth type that need to be washed...and aren't. Leave it outside the shower even if it means you'll be wiping up a big puddle. The volume control didn't work on our television and low was still pretty loud...and apparently the people in the next room were having the same problem, they left theirs on all night long and I could hear exactly what program they were watching. The phone didn't work either but we had cell phones so that wasn't a big deal unless we needed to call each other. The soft drink machine was also out of order. With minor repairs and a little TLC this could be a really great place. The people that work here deserve a hotel that matches their excellent service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ciasdt, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. I would like to thank you for all the great comments about our breakfast and the praises for our stuff they will definitely be acknowledge for all their hard work and the customer service that they demonstrated for you. I want to apologize for the poor housekeeping and maintenance staff, but I will not point any fingers I will take all your comments and turn it around and make changes for the best of the hotel. I do apologize for the smell in the hallways the drain where the ice machine was at became blocked so we had to take the machine out and add some draino, but its inappropriate the smell overpowered the hallways. We clean the carpets every week especially in the high traffic area, but we decided not to do it that week because there was a boy’s softball team of 25 staying and we knew it would be dirty in no time so we waited until they all checked out. It’s unfortunate that you had to witness this. I hope that you can give us another chance in the future to better serve you and so you can have a proper stay with no regrets. I can tell you that we will be using your comments and putting it to good use.

Thank you for business and choosing us we hope to see you in the future.

Sincerely,

Diana Valdivia, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

This hotel located 70 Chris Perry Lane East Board @270 was by far the best i have styaed at. I had family in for a funeral. The staff was excellent. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. Although this is a newer hotel I hope they keep up the property and rooms. It is very convient to the highway. If you don't want the breakfast, it is convient to several restaurants. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHERTIA28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

My husband recently occompanied me on a business trip and we stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites on High Street in Columbus Ohio. The hotel was conveniently located near German Village and was very easy to find on South High Street. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable as well as reasonabley priced. The front desk staff was very helpful in pointing out some excellent places to eat dinner that were within walking distance. They also allowed a late checkout . Great place to stay with excellent location. I would highly recommend to family, individuals and business travelers alike.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laffyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights in mid-December. The building itself is older (I remember staying there as a kid in the early 1970’s), but the building doesn’t show its age as the entire property has been recently renovated. The rooms are very comfortable, with more amenities than you would expect in this class hotel (coffee-maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair-dryer). And it is an excellent value for the money (we paid about $75/night on two weeknights). The hotel offers a continental breakfast, which is decent if not memorable. The desk and service staff were helpful and polite. There is a bar just off the lobby, but it doesn’t appear that its been open for a while. However, the hotel is within easy walking distance to the Brewery District and parts of German Village. (Schmidt’s and Schiller Park would be a bit of a hike). We never felt nervous walking in the area, even after dark. It is also within easy driving distance to downtown and the Short North area. (It is on a main bus route if you don’t want to drive). Parking is a bit limited, but it was quiet that week and we were even able to use the covered parking area near the entrance. Although it is not fancy, I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appellatereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2009

We just returned from Columbus and stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites for 2 nights. I had done research prior to coming to Columbus so I had chosen it for price, location, and nice, simple, clean rooms. When we arrived, we were told the hotel had been renovated. So, when we reached our room, I had expected something fresh and fairly new looking. BUT, instead, the rooms were dark, the lighting in the room was flourescent -type lighting and dimly-lit; the rugs were dark; the bathroom was OK but the toilet seat was painted.. poorly. It just wasn't inviting to be in. To add to that, the breakfast was only coffee, cold cereal, and toast, maybe waffles. We've stayed in other Comfort Inns and know that this was not a typical breakfast. All in all it was an OK hotel for the price but I had hoped for a little more.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Iam terribly sorry for your troubles and we willing to compensate you for your previous stay for repeat business and can assure you that me and my staff will personally take care of those issues and can assure you that your next stay will be your best stay thank you for your time and have blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

This is a nice hotel in the German Village. It is a great value and a good location. The rooms were clean and recently remodeled. The staff was friendly and breakfast was simple but included. The parking is free. We stayed with 2 small children and had a nice time. We walked throughout the German Village for the hotel without any problems. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllBoysHaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My husband and I took a day to ourselves and went to Columbus, Ohio to visit friends. While there it got late and we stayed. we drove by Comfort Inn & Suites. When we walked in we had notice a BIG change from past stays. The whole hotel has been remolded. Lobby is so comfortable with breakfast . We checked in with the Night Clerk (checked in around 1a.m.)She was very nice and helpful. The rooms are wonderful. new beds, couch,refrig. and micowave. Very clean. There is a pool (outside and closed for the season). There are so many things to do right there in German Village that my husband and I stayed another night. The hotel is so close to downtown that we got to go to some of the clubs also.The price of the room was great. So if you are planning a trip to Columbus Ohio stop by and check out Comfort Inn. We loved it. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyblue4me1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaynashushi, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

im glad to hear that you were satisfied with our establishment and can assure you that your next stay will be your best thank you for your business and have a blessed day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Clara St
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus Dwtn-Capitol Square
0.5 mi away
The Westin Columbus
The Westin Columbus
#59 of 146 in Columbus
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 650 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215-5653
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 146 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $93 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing