We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very rude front desk. LOUD PEOPLE everywhere till 345 in the morning. all three days.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Columbus North Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Columbus North Hotel
Ranked #110 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    110
    85
    106
See reviews for
150
70
23
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Park IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been in Columbus for 2 weeks out of a 1-3 month trip for work. This review is mostly based on costs and value

The Good.
Nice large room. Clean, comfortable bed, providing solid good night sleep. Friendly helpful staff. Nice flat panel TV with free HDMI jacks, that you can plug your laptop into. This is a must for business travels who want a 2nd monitor when working on stuff, or just want to stream netflix. Free internet. Free access to the health-club next door. The health club is an older place but it has a jr Olympic swimming pool, a 1/20 of a mile jogging track over the pool, older cybex weight machines, sauna, steam room, hot tub. Lots of older cardio equipment. There is a bar onsite. They have a weekly rate if you pre-pay which is a very cheap option.

The Bad
The neighborhood in general is a bit on the seedy side. I would not say dangerous, but I live in Chicago so I have seen bad neighborhoods, this is just run down. I would not leave any valuables in your car unlocked.
Some of the other guest can be noisy.
I would pass on the breakfast buffet for 4.95. It was lack luster. Go to tim hortons down the street, it is much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ox01a4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have booked this hotel 4 times now, its our go-to hotel for when we are in the Columbus area. The price is really really good and every time we go, there are new upgrades on the rooms (they now have flat screen tv's in the standard rooms). My husband loves the steam room and we like the jacuzzi, the indoor pool is great (never used the outdoor one) but the only problem I have with the indoor one is that it is also shared with local swim teams who always seem to be there practicing, it makes it hard to use the pool, I feel there should be some sort of schedule there to let the guests know when the swim teams are there and when they arent so the guests dont get all dressed to swim, only to find that the pool will be occupied for the next 2+ hrs. That is really my only complaint. The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of a bunch of restaurants, shopping centers, very convenient. The staff are always nice and helpful, the rooms have always been clean and comfortable. Free internet is a plus. Due to the low prices of the hotel, sometimes you can get some sketchy people but we keep to ourselves and never have had a problem. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great price, friendly staff, and an overall great experience. I know im definitely booking with them again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evilekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I've been to quite a few Best Westerns but not too many like this one. They are right off the highway around plenty of shops and restaurants. When you walk out the front door of the lobby you have a Pizza Hut 20-30 feet to your left and a Speedway to your right about 50 feet. You don't have to go far at all to get what you want or might need while staying at this Best Western. The staff is very friendly and outgoing. You need something and they are on it for you. The spa/gym is AMAZING!!! I'm on the road a good bit and I do like to try and stay at places that have workout facilities. This Best Western has the best (no pun intended, lol) spa/gym facilities I've had at a hotel and for the incredibly low price. It has an indoor running track, hot tub, Jr Olympic swimming pool and weight room with machines & free weights. I've stayed here last month and this month already. This is a great place to stay at an incredible price. When I come back to town this is where I'll be checking in to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The room I stayed in at this hotel was moderately priced and was very clean with a microwave and fridge. The antibacterial remote was a nice touch. The best thing about this hotel was the workout area and full size indoor swimming pool. They also featured an indoor running track which is rare is hotels. The staff was very friendly and were great at giving me directions to the various eateries and to the mall that is just down the road. I only stayed a couple of days for business but it was a comfortable stay with some good sleep. I would stay here again when I travel to Columbus again next month.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunther g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#63 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#23 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus North-Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus North Hotel

Property: Columbus North Hotel
Address: 888 E Dublin Granville Rd, Columbus, OH 43229-2416 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Columbus North)
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Columbus North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Columbus North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Columbus North Hotel Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing