We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
229
131
47
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
131
47
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakebreakfast roomgreat hotelbreakfast choiceshot tubmusty smellwould stay here againbeds were very comfortablenice sizethe entire hotelnice staycolumbus areabagelseasy accessclean hotelupon checkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 433 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Spent 2 nights here, sister-in-law's family did the same. The location is excellent - we chose this hotel for its proximity to the highway and points west, but it's really not that far from downtown or even the airport. I liked the mattress, we slept well, and there's plenty of room to spread out. Our room 115 was the first one off the lobby and the hall door closing between us and the lobby gets a lot of use in the morning, so try for one farther down the hall. The place was hopping on the weekend, lots of folks here for the Labor Day weekend. Breakfast was so-so (we're spoiled with European breakfasts). Everything is warmed up rather than cooked fresh. Lots of carbs on the second morning - eggs would be nice daily for protein. Hubby enjoyed swimming in the pool both mornings.

Room Tip: Farther down the hall from the lobby, and upstairs if you don't like to hear footsteps overhead.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geoviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

We are located right along I-70 just 6 miles west of downtown. We are very busy on the weekends which does make for a lot of traffic. The rooms closer to the lobby may hear a little more noise. We always offer hard boiled eggs for breakfast and toast not sure if we were out of them due to the busy weekend. Glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Have been down here 3 separate times from Minnesota for my son's medical appointments and this is by far the best place we have stayed! The hospitality and very friendly staff are awesome! They had exactly what we were looking for! Definitely will stay here again if another treatment is needed! Thank You Best Western Staff for the awesome stay!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We had a nice suite at the Columbus Best Western. Room was great, breakfast was good, pool / spa were very nice. Price was higher than other chains that we stayed with, but company (BW)support and comfort made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff & personnel at this hotel were great and gave us an upgrade. Food was very good. Restaurants nearby were very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrypS7732IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

The hotel room was very nice and clean and able to accommodate 3 adults and 3 children! The staff was very friendly. we chose this hotel because it wasn't too far from the Columbus Zoo. The pool was a bit on the chilly side, but the hot tube felt great! Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JenZ128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews