We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
229
131
47
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
131
47
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak and shakebreakfast roomgreat hotelbreakfast choiceshot tubmusty smellwould stay here againbeds were very comfortablenice sizethe entire hotelnice staycolumbus areabagelseasy accessclean hotelupon checkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 433 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff & personnel at this hotel were great and gave us an upgrade. Food was very good. Restaurants nearby were very good. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank terrypS7732IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

The hotel room was very nice and clean and able to accommodate 3 adults and 3 children! The staff was very friendly. we chose this hotel because it wasn't too far from the Columbus Zoo. The pool was a bit on the chilly side, but the hot tube felt great! Overall we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JenZ128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We reserved this hotel to take our 9 year old grandson on his special grandparents trip. We took him to the zoo and then to the Ohio Caverns on our way home. The motel lobby and common areas were very clean. Our room had a funny odor, almost smelled like someone had smoked in the room, and the carpet had several "spots". Our grandson slept like a log, but my husband and I had trouble and didn't think mattress was very comfortable. The pillows were great. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The breakfast items were presented nicely, but we felt that the bacon was undercooked and nuked it in the microwave. Staff were all friendly and to be honest we did not complain about the odor.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank O6844VCgarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Room was clean and comfy. Enough room for our family of 5. We booked a two queen with a sofa sleeper. Hotel staff was not the friendliest and the breakfast was not the beat. Overall a good stay. Parking lot a little small as well.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Feedback from our guest plays a big part of how we know our week areas. We take pride in our customer service scores and I am surprised that you were treated in a way that our staff came across as unfriendly. I am always trying new things for breakfast hoping to keep a variety of items. Hope you give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

recommend the hotel, but since its new not all the mapping tools out there give you accurate directions :) convenient location to activities downtown (being next to highway) will stay here again on next visit to columbus

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

We are located just 6 miles west of downtown Columbus and very close to almost all attractions like the Hollywood Casino. However we have been here since 1996 so not sure whats going on with the mapping tools. We do have a new Best Western in the Hilliard area which causes some confusion. Hope to see you again when you return to Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews