We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zoo trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Suites
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
sandusky, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“zoo trip”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

went to this hotel after a trip to columbus zoo with family . It was a great place to stay and a great value and the breakfast was good as well. Good location to hollywood casino and shopping and restaurants as well right off interstate.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    102
    38
    12
    7
See reviews for
139
75
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

used the best western again this year for our trip to see sporting kc play columbus crew. had a great time at the game and a great stay at the hotel, very close to the stadium and to interstae 70. will plan to use this best western on future trips to columbus

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Upon check out I presented a $50 BW card expecting a credit off my bill. The receipt I was given showed the deduction. However, when I received my Master Card statement...the $50 was not applied to the bill!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We only stayed one night on our way to Missouri but it was the best overnight stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We actually stayed 2 nights. One night going to Missouri and one night returning from Missouri. They have excellent breakfast menu. The coffee was too weak for us but it was drinkable. The rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant. Recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lech Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We've been on a three week road trip and have been staying in Holiday Inn's and Best Westerns all over the country and this one was by far the best one ever!! The room was great, comfortable beds, good wifi, and the fluffiest towels I've ever had in a hotel. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Wish all of them were this nice!! This place rocks! Great price too!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

An entire suite and they took the travel coupon! Breakfast was generous, room was clean and comfy. Very interesting little town. I would recommend you find nearby gravity hill - it actually worked - the car moved, in reverse, uphill and even gained some speed as it drifted. The video I took was all mixed up - maybe it was affected as well as normal gravity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Jacuzzi in room was great and staff was super nice. was a great value for a weekend away with the wife. located near a movie theater plenty of restaurants and shopping right off highway walking distance from 24 hr food

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
366 reviews
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Property: Best Western Suites
Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing