We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than most 3 star hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Suites
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than most 3 star hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is rated 2 star, but, based on our accomodations, I'd rate it 3 + stars. Much better than the 3 star hotel we previously stayed at. Spacious room, attractive overall. Much better than I expected. Oh yes, the best part, it is smoke-free! That is a very important quality for a hotel, when I am choosing. I will suggest this hotel to anyone. It certainly met all of our requirements. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barb5766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    34
    11
    7
See reviews for
129
72
15
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

this is a very nice hotel. It is clean and attractive. Bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not the greatest, but adequate. I woould stay here again if I was in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver NC, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Great place to stay when in the Columbus area. Hotel is very clean and well appointed. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. Couldn't be more pleased! Will definitely stay here again if back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
I am sorry for your experience at the hotel mentioned . However here at the Best Western Suites in Hilliard Ohio, we only have 2 floors and our 211 is on the second floor, all our rooms have sleeper sofas, and the manager is a woman. I believe this was sent to us in error. I apologize for the mistake or confussion. Please check us out ,you will enjoy your stay I guarantee it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Microwave did not work. Amenities were somewhat antiquated. Breakfast area is very small and not set up efficiently It was a fair value.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Best Western Suites is our home away from home when we visit Columbus. We have stayed in this hotel five times now! The hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff is exceptional because they go out of their way to help. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The refrigerator and microwave are so helpful because my husband is gluten free. I am able to visit local stores to be sure his needs are met and prepare some meals in our suite. The pool and hot tub are wonderful, especially after a long drive when coming to visit or bring our OSU student home! We will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just stayed one night for an adult prom at the Graystone Wine Celler. The hotel was very clean and the room was very nice. Everything in room was clean and worked properly. The bed was great and provided good rest. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help. A guess had spilled a cup of coffee on the the computer that made the room keys, but they worked around this nicely to give us access to our room. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and most likely not the last. Good selection of restruants nearby (actually a Bob Evans in the parking lot). The price was competative as well. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 73j0hnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loveland, oh, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

This is a great facility, newly remodeled with a great staff. This is very conveniently located, but not in a cramped area. I would recommend this location and facility for any business traveler. There are restaurants of all types very close and it is still only 12 minutes to downtown Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
7.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus University Area - OSU
15.4 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Suites
Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing