We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of bait and switch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Suites
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Most things at this property were fine. Breakfast was pretty good with hot sausage and potatoes, and the standard waffle maker along with cereal, breakfast breads, fruit, juice and coffee, etc. There were no eggs the day I had breakfast there - I'm not a big egg fan so it wasn't a big deal to me. The room was mostly ok. I say "mostly" because I had reserved a king room with a jetted tub, and the jets in the tub didn't work. When I reported this after discovering it one morning after attempting to use them, I was told, "Oh yeah, those haven't worked for a while. Your room is just a king nonsmoking. Sorry." Number one, I hadn't reserved just a king nonsmoking - I had reserved a room with a jetted tub, and my reservation did say this. Number two, I think it is a very bad habit for a motel to get in the habit of not fixing broken equipment on its property. And considering I routinely stay at Best Westerns 10+ nights per year, it might have been nice if they offered me the chance to switch to a room that was equipped with a working jetted tub. Still, this was not a major issue, I just don't think it was handled well. On the plus side, the motel was quiet, had decent free wifi, a free computer in the lobby if you forgot yours and need to check into a flight or check your email, and a free washer/dryer for use by guests (detergent/fabric softener not included, but there's no charge for using the machines.)

Room Tip: My room seems pretty quiet, but if you're worried about potential noise from upstairs, you might...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 364 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western property. The staff was very helpful and congenial. Room was comfortable and quiet. Adding some fruit items to the breakfast menu would be appreciated. XXXXXXX

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank RUBEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went down to check out the new casino. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive away. It is an older hotel but it is well maintained and very clean.It smelled great when you were in the lobby areas. I loved the extra large room which had a sofa and tables. We didn't need the microwave or fridge but it was there. The breakfast in the morning was waffles, sausage and all the other regular items. It is a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the facilities. We had visited Columbus Ohio with our grandchildren and with the closed off bedroom from the sitting area we were able to put the children to sleep and sit up and visit. For the price it was great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Best Western is very reasonably priced and offers good value for the money. It was clean, every surface polished, no stains on upholstered items. The room was large with a sofa bed & TV in the seating area, 2 queen beds, a mini fridge & microwave. The bath appears to have been updated and was spotless. The decor was a bit dated and the furniture showed wear around the bases, but cleanliness makes up for a lot! The lobby was attractive and inviting, the pool area was lovely (unfortunately did not have time to use it), and the eating area was large. The staff was friendly and responsive. All in all an excellent option for the budget conscience traveler.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MorwensCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Scattered debris on floor indicated only cursory work with vacuum cleaner. One bulb burned out in bathroom. Shower curtain torn and about ready to fall. Very ordinary breakfast except for the fresh cantaloupe which was a surprise. Exterior needs attention too - extensive flower beds which would be beautiful if someone would only pull out the profusion of weeds! Can't comment on pool because we did not use it. Night desk clerk was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
12.0 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#32 of 143 in Columbus
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#25 of 143 in Columbus
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $106 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing