We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware of bait and switch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Suites
Ranked #21 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beware of bait and switch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Most things at this property were fine. Breakfast was pretty good with hot sausage and potatoes, and the standard waffle maker along with cereal, breakfast breads, fruit, juice and coffee, etc. There were no eggs the day I had breakfast there - I'm not a big egg fan so it wasn't a big deal to me. The room was mostly ok. I say "mostly" because I had reserved a king room with a jetted tub, and the jets in the tub didn't work. When I reported this after discovering it one morning after attempting to use them, I was told, "Oh yeah, those haven't worked for a while. Your room is just a king nonsmoking. Sorry." Number one, I hadn't reserved just a king nonsmoking - I had reserved a room with a jetted tub, and my reservation did say this. Number two, I think it is a very bad habit for a motel to get in the habit of not fixing broken equipment on its property. And considering I routinely stay at Best Westerns 10+ nights per year, it might have been nice if they offered me the chance to switch to a room that was equipped with a working jetted tub. Still, this was not a major issue, I just don't think it was handled well. On the plus side, the motel was quiet, had decent free wifi, a free computer in the lobby if you forgot yours and need to check into a flight or check your email, and a free washer/dryer for use by guests (detergent/fabric softener not included, but there's no charge for using the machines.)

Room Tip: My room seems pretty quiet, but if you're worried about potential noise from upstairs, you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    100
    37
    11
    7
See reviews for
134
72
15
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OKLAHOMA CITY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western property. The staff was very helpful and congenial. Room was comfortable and quiet. Adding some fruit items to the breakfast menu would be appreciated. XXXXXXX

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went down to check out the new casino. This hotel is about a 5 minute drive away. It is an older hotel but it is well maintained and very clean.It smelled great when you were in the lobby areas. I loved the extra large room which had a sofa and tables. We didn't need the microwave or fridge but it was there. The breakfast in the morning was waffles, sausage and all the other regular items. It is a very good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadena
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the facilities. We had visited Columbus Ohio with our grandchildren and with the closed off bedroom from the sitting area we were able to put the children to sleep and sit up and visit. For the price it was great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

This Best Western is very reasonably priced and offers good value for the money. It was clean, every surface polished, no stains on upholstered items. The room was large with a sofa bed & TV in the seating area, 2 queen beds, a mini fridge & microwave. The bath appears to have been updated and was spotless. The decor was a bit dated and the furniture showed wear around the bases, but cleanliness makes up for a lot! The lobby was attractive and inviting, the pool area was lovely (unfortunately did not have time to use it), and the eating area was large. The staff was friendly and responsive. All in all an excellent option for the budget conscience traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorwensCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Scattered debris on floor indicated only cursory work with vacuum cleaner. One bulb burned out in bathroom. Shower curtain torn and about ready to fall. Very ordinary breakfast except for the fresh cantaloupe which was a surprise. Exterior needs attention too - extensive flower beds which would be beautiful if someone would only pull out the profusion of weeds! Can't comment on pool because we did not use it. Night desk clerk was very accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
16.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Suites
Address: 1133 Evans Way Court, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#10 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
BEST WESTERN Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing