We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention to details suggested”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Suites
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Scattered debris on floor indicated only cursory work with vacuum cleaner. One bulb burned out in bathroom. Shower curtain torn and about ready to fall. Very ordinary breakfast except for the fresh cantaloupe which was a surprise. Exterior needs attention too - extensive flower beds which would be beautiful if someone would only pull out the profusion of weeds! Can't comment on pool because we did not use it. Night desk clerk was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mguill1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2012

While visiting our son in Columbus we had booked this room since the next day we were going to Dayton. The Hotel is maintained very well. The only things that we found were, the carpet in our room really needed cleaned and the pool/hot tub area, way way to much bleach. Our eyes were burning! Oh the sauna didn't work either. The towels need to be replaced, some of ours had holes in them. The price here was great 77.00 for the night. :) I was very happy with that. Over all it was really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosebud66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My fiancé and I were spending the weekend with friends and decided to give this BW a shot. Previously, we had stayed at a Red Roof Inn which was $152.00 for a tiny, dated room. This BW room was a suite and was very spacious and comfy. Price...$82!! We have had a wonderful stay here, and plan on coming back soon. It really is a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meganbdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

i was really surprised by the high quality of the Best Western Suites and I was not expecting a two room suite for the price. The hotel is impeccably maintained and furnished and I found my bedroom to be quiet and comfortable. It really helps my sleep when i don't have a refrigerator nearby. The breakfast is generous with hot eggs, sausage, and the ubiquitous waffle maker. One endearing touch was that the breakfast attendant shared a fresh peach from her garden with me. the hotel is a distance from downtown, but is a great location for those traveling on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I dont understand why my review wasn't printed first attempt. I was recently there when the storms hit and knocked out electricity across the city. Had to move to a hotel with electricity and this one still had a couple rooms. They doubled their price and would not nagotiate with us. We were stranded and desperate. Next morning moved across the parking lot to Best Western for half the price. Very poor business practice, I felt they were very dishonest.

Room Tip: Prices are not what is offered on website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 56463jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I really can't understand negative reviews...this place was really nice! Anyone not wanting to stay in downtown Columbus..needs to check out this place. It is an easy 10 minute drive from downtown. The only regret is that we only booked for one night..it was so nice we tried for a second night and not surprisingly, they were booked. I am telling you it was great. I do agree that the set up in the suite was a bit different with the television being in the corner. However, I say book with confidence that you will enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynetteG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

So I stay apx 250 + nights a year in a hotel and most of them are BW properties. Mattress was horrible, tv was OLD, fridge was very old, furniture was well worn and bathroom was SUPER old school. Bathroom had rusty fixtures, "suite" was very dated in style. My biggest complaint is there was only one old TV and you cant watch it from bed. The room is a hair bigger than a normal room with goofy dividers. I'm not impressed and i'm 99% sure I won't be back. I have had better "suites" at a standard BW. Also seemed that I was a nuisance by checking in. Sad being im a Diamond Elite member.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
12.0 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#32 of 144 in Columbus
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#27 of 144 in Columbus
389 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $102 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing