We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Delivered again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Petersburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delivered again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Thanks to the Hampton Inn again. In town for a conference with collegues. They arranged my room to be a suite, very large, microwave, refrigerator, couch, chairs, etc. Breakfast is good as always, nice choices. Very friendly staff. Clean room, probably the cleanest I've seen in a few months, quiet. Definiately stick with the Hampton Inn. Excellent rooms and service for the price.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank NevadaCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to let people know about your experience with our hotel, I will definitely share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again!

Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    126
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
190
86
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here over the weekend for because of the location and Easton. The hotel is without a doubt the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire place was immaculate. The suite we stayed in was just amazing. The cleanliness of the entire place was awesome. I wasn't overly crazy about the bed and pillows, but it was enough. Anytime you dealt with the staff, they treated you with the upmost respect. I will absolutely stay there again. Awesome job Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestplaceever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 29, 2010
I was thrilled to read your review, I can't wait to share this with my team! We hope to see you again soon,

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

Nice hotel, clean rooms with a great beds. Wish the shuttle to Easton Center was available more often, but other than that no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckEyeMom2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
Thanks so much for your comments about our property. We hope to serve your lodging needs again next time you are in Columbus.

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The staff was friendly. The hotel was spotless. The room was spacious. I WILL stay here anytime I am in Columbus!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your thoughts about Hampton Inn & Suites Easton to the world. I will definitely share your comments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Excellent service; helpful, friendly front desk; roomy suites with kitchenettes; free wi-fi; flat screen TVs; very comfortable kind-sized beds. Work out room was sufficient. Close to Easton shopping and highways. Not within walking distance to shopping center. Great business center services.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Cat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Hampton Easton. We hope when you visit Columbus again you will chose us!
Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Easton Town Center had been one of my main destinations during my first six visits to Columbus, although I had never stayed near the Easton property until this hotel opened, as most of the older Easton hotels are on the expensive side. Easton Town Center is only a few minutes away by vehicle (walking is possible but not all that convenient) and a courtesy shuttle is also offered both to the shopping/entertainment complex and to the airport. It's convenient to both I-270 (the beltway around Columbus) and some of the city's major arteries, making city travel easy no matter the destination. The rooms are clean, modern, quiet, and spacious--nothing overly fancy, but up-to-date and practical--exactly what a good Hampton Inn should be. The staff was friendly as well. There is a very nice indoor pool at this hotel plus a fitness center and business center. The continental breakfast offers a decent selection of good food. There aren't any real drawbacks to this hotel at all--it's probably the best overall package for the money for those who are coming to Columbus for a night or two and want to spend some time at the incredible Easton Town Center.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBaret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The location of this hotel is very convenient. And the hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iguo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#34 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing