We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #16 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Excellent service; helpful, friendly front desk; roomy suites with kitchenettes; free wi-fi; flat screen TVs; very comfortable kind-sized beds. Work out room was sufficient. Close to Easton shopping and highways. Not within walking distance to shopping center. Great business center services.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Cat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2010
Thank you so much for your comments about your stay at the Hampton Easton. We hope when you visit Columbus again you will chose us!
Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    131
    49
    22
    20
See reviews for
197
90
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Easton Town Center had been one of my main destinations during my first six visits to Columbus, although I had never stayed near the Easton property until this hotel opened, as most of the older Easton hotels are on the expensive side. Easton Town Center is only a few minutes away by vehicle (walking is possible but not all that convenient) and a courtesy shuttle is also offered both to the shopping/entertainment complex and to the airport. It's convenient to both I-270 (the beltway around Columbus) and some of the city's major arteries, making city travel easy no matter the destination. The rooms are clean, modern, quiet, and spacious--nothing overly fancy, but up-to-date and practical--exactly what a good Hampton Inn should be. The staff was friendly as well. There is a very nice indoor pool at this hotel plus a fitness center and business center. The continental breakfast offers a decent selection of good food. There aren't any real drawbacks to this hotel at all--it's probably the best overall package for the money for those who are coming to Columbus for a night or two and want to spend some time at the incredible Easton Town Center.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBaret7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

The location of this hotel is very convenient. And the hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iguo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
146 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

I was in Columbus on business in early April, and this was one of several hotels in the Easton area where I needed to stay. I picked this particular one based on the rate and pictures / descriptions found on the hotel's website.

It's a newer property, so that helps with things like design, cleanliness, and amenities. The basic HI&S layout includes a bigger nicer dining room/lobby area, and then a really nice fitness center (4 treadmills, a couple of other machines, and a weight machine) next to the pool and hot tub. All three were at the front of the hotel with windows all across the front, so it not only looked good but was also very light which was nice. There was also a business center with 3 workstations and a laundry facility right off the lobby.

This is a Hampton Inn AND Suites, so I know not all rooms are suites, but I was really surprised at how small my room was. It didn't really affect my stay, but this room was much smaller in comparison to other Hamptons at which I've stayed - kind of surprising, especially for a newer hotel. Also, the room didn't have a luggage rack or do not disturb card for the door - don't know if that was the case for all rooms or if these items were simply missing. But the room had what I needed - a king-size bed, working desk not next to the AC Unit, FREE Internet, and a decent-sized bathroom (although no bath tub, one of those double-sized showers with the 2" floor and sliding glass doors - not the usual tub w/ curved shower curtain combo).


The breakfast staff and maintenance staff in particular were extremely friendly and professional, seemed genuinely happy to be there. It made the breakfast portion of the stay enjoyable. It was pretty busy and packed both mornings, but never had to wait for a clean table or for food - it was always very well and continuously stocked. They kept things moving without rushing anyone. Also, there is a little snack "shop" right behind the front desk - that was great if you didn't have time for breakfast or wanted to get something small to eat/drink without leaving the hotel (although they do have a shuttle to take you to the mall). The front desk provided several menus from close local restaurants that would deliver dinner - the recommendation (Italian/pizza restaurant in Gahanna) was great.

Net it out - it was a good stay; appreciated the cleanliness and friendly staff, the location (lot of shops - Easton "Mall" close by, and also only about 5 minutes from the airport) and the fitness center. I'd definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Reviewer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about the Hampton Inn & Suites Easton, we look forward to serving your lodging needs next time you are in Columbus!

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

hotel staff was friendly and helpful
loved the bagged breakfast
overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhernandez812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 19, 2010
Thanks so much for allowing us to serve your lodging need in the Columbus area, I will pass the information on to my staff.

Melody Young
General Manager
Hampton Easton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

The staff went out of their way multiple times to ensure travel accomodations were made, that our breakfast was good and hot, and that our rooms were clean. I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katvgrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of serving your lodging needs in the Columbus area. I am thrilled to hear about your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to let the world know.

Melody Young
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

The clean and comfortable rooms brought us in but the staff is what keeps us coming back. The free shuttle and breakfast (also To-Go!) are a nice bonus that make this hotel a perfect fit for our company.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank normang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
WOW I loved reading your comment first thing this morning, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. Have a wonderful day!

Melody Young
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Easton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#40 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing