We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #16 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had a great experience during my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to others who have to visit Columbus. The breakfast was not the greatest, but the room and all the other amenities made up for that.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the Breakfast has been noted and will be addressed to improve our future guests’ experience. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    126
    44
    22
    19
See reviews for
190
86
20
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was traveling from a few states away and felt like I was at home. The Hotel staff is excellent, very friendly. There is no need to drive becuase you can take the hotels shuttle bus. The location is great, close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was a guest for nearly a month and the staff was the best I have encountered in many business travels. The hotel was clean and friendly and the location is safe for walking or running outdoors. The breakfast was well presented, and varied enough each day so that an extended stay was not boring.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

our stay was great. the only glitch was they did notg have my daughters name for welcome letter. did not receive a call for that and read the email after i got there. over all a great trip with nice accomodations

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A5950UYjennifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the Welcome Letter that was missing your Daughter’s name has been noted and will be addressed to improve our future guests’ experience. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Warm cookies the first night - mints the next. (Stick with warm cookies)
Coffee and Hot Water/tea bags available in evening
Computer/printer in lobby for printing boarding passes or last minute work item
Breakfast area small, but accommodated everyone present
The room you would expect in a Hampton. Mine had a King bed - very comfortable, desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BETSY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I have to start with how fantastic the two ladies at the front desk where, they were so funny and really took care of me. The room was clean, and in like new condition. The hotel is also located across from the Easton mall which is great with all the restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_dude_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olmsted Falls, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked the American Girl package for an overnight visit to the Columbus store. The staff at the hotel is incredibly nice and the package was worth the extra fee. Each doll we registered got a welcome letter and a travel bed to keep! The hotel was very clean, our room was HUGE and the breakfast was delicious and offered great variety. The staff went the extra mile to make this trip special for my daughter as we were celebrating her birthday. She felt like a rock star! I would recommend staying here and I plan on visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#11 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#34 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing