We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites offer complimentary hotel/airport shuttle but on a restricted/limited basis. You need to call the hotel in advance of your arrival, preferably the night before you are schedule to arrive and provide the hotel staff with your scheduled arrival time and airline. Hampton also provides a complimentary shuttle within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. I do not know if it is round trip as I used it to get to my destination but when I asked the driver she basically told me it would be best if I try to make my own way back. This worked out for me as I was able to get transportation back but if you have need of this service I would suggest when booking the shuttle, find out if the shuttle can return for you and specify the time. Located across the street from the hotel is Subway for those who want to eat healthy and there is also a McDonalds for the kids and the kids at heart. There is also a Walmart and Sam's Club. The Complimentary Breakfast is served between 6am to 10am. The hot breakfast consists of Freshly cooked oatmeal served daily, scrambled eggs, country biscuits and gravy, bacon and a variation of the French toast which was the egg and cheese grilled on an English muffin. There are also the classical waffles that the guests can make, grits, hard boiled eggs, fresh seasonal fruits cut up as well as bananas, apples and oranges. A variety of tea and hot chocolate. There is also a microwave that the guests can use. The kitchen staff is very friendly/courteous and it appears if you want something that is not on display, you just ask and the staff would go and get it for you. If you travel without a laptop, there is a business center where you have complimentary use of the computer to check your email and or to check-in online and a printer to print your boarding pass. The hotel is about 15mins from the airport so it is ideal for a weekend trip and it is kids friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    122
    41
    21
    17
See reviews for
185
84
20
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Always a great stay at the Hampton Easton Center. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, rooms always clean, and everything always works well. A little pricy (170 a night) for Columbus area, but you get what you pay for. Free internet and breakfast are nice perks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the hotel’s rates being a little pricey has been noted and will be addressed to improve our future guests’ experience. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for overnight as part of our shopping down to Easton. Room was in excellent condition and very comfortable. Only disappointment was with the complimentary breakfast we went down around 9 and they were out of most food & slow in refilling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jimd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the disappointing breakfast service that you encountered has been noted and will be addressed to improve our future guests’ experience. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, OH
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here one night while in the area for a dance competition. Our room must have been a suite, because it was HUGE! When I booked it, there were only King bed rooms available, but at check in I asked if any with 2 double/queens were available and there were, so we were able to switch at no additional cost. The location was extremely convenient to the dance competition venue and to the Easton Town Center Mall. If you like shopping, the mall is a MUST!

Room very clean and comfortable. Bathroom toilet & shower are separate from sink/mirror/vanity which is nice when more than one person is trying to get ready. Plenty of towels and great water pressure. The only thing I don't care for are the pillows. Need to bring your own if you are picky. They are feather and just don't offer great neck support.

Love the free breakfast in the morning at Hampton Inns. There is always plenty to choose from and it's typically quite tasty. We tend to steer away from gluten, so we had eggs, potatoes & fruit. The eggs tasted like they were made from a powder or maybe an egg substitute. Not awful, but I've had better. The potatoes & fruit were great and I LOVE their coffee!

The employees were all friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when we go back to shop.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms tend to be quieter as you don't have anyone above you making noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dssmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the egg flavor that you encountered has been noted and will be addressed to improve our future guests’ experience. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was my husband's and my 2nd stay at this hotel, and we have already booked another stay this coming summer. The hotel is directly across from the amazing outdoor Easton mall, AND, they provide free, friendly shuttle service. The staff is phenomenal on every level of service- they feel like family by the time you leave! The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend while attending a competition. This hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice. The only downside was a group of people kept their doors open in the hall and were a bit loud.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisL02_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was reasonably close to the airport and very clean and hospitable. Internet was free and complimentary breakfast was good (even the coffee!). Only stayed one night, but it was everything I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and we'll have a cup of coffee waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#12 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center, as well as a free shuttle to Easton Town Center and any locations in a 5-mile radius of the hotel. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing