We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is THE place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #18 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is THE place to stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was my husband's and my 2nd stay at this hotel, and we have already booked another stay this coming summer. The hotel is directly across from the amazing outdoor Easton mall, AND, they provide free, friendly shuttle service. The staff is phenomenal on every level of service- they feel like family by the time you leave! The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    153
    65
    30
    25
See reviews for
237
110
23
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed here over the weekend while attending a competition. This hotel was clean and the breakfast was nice. The only downside was a group of people kept their doors open in the hall and were a bit loud.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisL02_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel was reasonably close to the airport and very clean and hospitable. Internet was free and complimentary breakfast was good (even the coffee!). Only stayed one night, but it was everything I needed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel and we'll have a cup of coffee waiting for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel ,staff was great ..front desk & breakfast rm staff/cooks. Th free breakfast is lik one I have never seen in a hotel, quality ..quality , 6-10am , large selection ..eggs ..meat ..fruit ..bagels ..fresh waffles ..4 kinds of juice & very good coffee . Only problem , we had , was th heater in room , erratic ..wk'ed sometime...luckily not cold cold weekend , grt hotel & best location .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon.
Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the erratic heater that you encountered has been noted and will be inspected by our Engineering team.
Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.
We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I usually have very good experiences at Hampton Inn Hotels... But this particular hotel fell below expectations. Mainly due to the shower drain never being fixed after I informed them twice that it was draining very slowly. Noone enjoys showering in 3 to 4 inches of water, especially when it's not even you're own shower!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. I would also like to thank you for providing crucial feedback in some areas that we can and will improve upon.
Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments regarding the (slow draining) shower drain that you encountered has been noted and will be inspected by our Engineering team. I apologize for the shower drain not being addressed after the first time that you reported this issue. I will share your comments and experiences with our Front Desk Team as well.
Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.
We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I took my grandkids to Columbus for a American Girl weekend. This hotel offers a AG package. The girls look the extras, especially the bed that they give you for your American Girl doll. The hotel is very clean and the staff is most accommodating to make your stay very nice and comfortable. Would recommend this hotel for your stay. We will return!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This hotel is very quiet and clean, staff is friendly, and the location to Easton shopping area is great. The pool area is clean and we had fun swimming and relaxing in the hot tub. The breakfast included a variety of items and there is always hot coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available. I will stay at this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#40 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing