We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unwillingness to help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #16 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was nice however; the staff was unwilling to help with the needs of my terminally ill son. I requested a room with microwave and fridge and was refused because I paid online. My room was located on the second floor above the main entrance and my view from the window consisted of concrete wall. The continental breakfast was hot and plentiful. There was a great variety to chose from.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent stay. I understand from your review that you had a bad experience with our staff members and that we were not more accommodating to the needs of your son. I truly apologize if we did not provide you with good customer service. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel like they are being well attended and I can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our future guests’ experience.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your family went through and would be more than happy to discuss this in further detail with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.

Sincerely,
Brian B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 707 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Booked a group here for my daughter's wedding and was very pleased with the hotel and the service. Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Our guests were well treated and made several positive comments about the hotel. Was proud to have chosen this hotel for the group.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Juliana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

stayed there over Labor Day weekend 2013. Staff was very cordial. Rooms was nice size. Lots of towels and extra pillows. Comfy beds. Nice hot breakfast. Very convenient to get to on and off the highway. situated in a major shopping area, plenty to eat or shop right nearby. including a 30 screen theater and a bowling alley. priced right for the area and considering it was a holiday weekend. was originally looking at staying in Polaris. very happy I chose Easton instead

Room Tip: lots to do with kids in the area, not necessarily at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smalltalker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice location near Easton Mall with lots of area shopping. It's a newer version of the typical Hampton Inn. Easy to get to with predictably nice rooms with good service and the internet worked well. Predictably boring breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoveToTrekAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel with us.
We at take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

A frequent visitor to the Easton area of Ohio, I have stayed in several of the area hotels. Hampton, in my opinion, is the best without breaking a reasonable budget. The room was immaculate, bedding clean and fresh, not a spot in the bathroom, the gym was much nicer than most chain hotel gyms, and breakfast was a pleasant surprise with tremendous variety and healthy choices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn is exceptional - being located just a few minutes from Columbus and the airport with great shopping and nearby restaurants. The Inn itself is very clean with a wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are clean and quiet. We've stayed at a lot of Hamptons - and this one is at the top of the list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences at our hotel with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Clean, very busy, Good mattresses, Pillows could us an improvement, towels could be upgraded as well. Staff are very nice and will go out of their way to ensure you are content with your stay. Food is decent but lacks in presentation. A dinner service should be offered due to the amount of people that frequent this hotel. It is usually booked solid. The people statying at the hotel are all business people who are associated with retail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#14 of 145 in Columbus
1,125 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
398 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 145 in Columbus
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $138 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing