We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Ranked #18 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stopped here for the night on our way to The Greenbriar. We try to stay @ a Hampton when we are traveling to areas we haven't been to before to avoid any surprises. This property was excellent. I just think $149 was way to much. They wouldn't budge on the price and we were tired from traveling so we paid it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnesPicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    152
    65
    29
    25
See reviews for
237
109
23
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I often stay at the Hampton in Columbus, and recently encouraged co-workers to reserve there instead of the Hotels right next to Easton. The staff at Hampton has always gone above and beyond in my past experiences, so my disappointment tonight was enormous. The lack of concern, customer care, understanding and zero attempt to "make it right" was appalling.

I always reserve Non-Smoking King room. I developed brochial asthma after a bad illness and cannot sleep in a Smoker's room. Che checked me in tonight and gave me a Smoker's room. When I came back down to request another room, she simply stated that was the room that was reserved for me and they were sold out. When I showed her my confirmation profile reserved nonsmoking King, she simply said the room was assigned to me and she had nothing else to offer. A gentleman then came in after me, checked into his "non-smoking" room and went up. Why couldn't she offer me his room and let him deal with the Smoker's room? I was also shocked that she made no attempt to reserve a room for me at another hotel. She never even offered an apology.

I called my travel agency, who immediately found another hotel for me, and contacted Che to have the charges reversed from my checkin. Che said she wasn't authorized to reverse the charges or change my room. Who leaves someone "in charge" of evening check in, with no authority to "make things right" for a customer? Che advised she could do nothing, and we'd have to speak with the general manager in the morning.

I'm utterly disappointed, as I preferred staying at the Hampton... until today. I'm supposed to come back in two weeks, with co-workers, however, we shall see how the general manager handles this matter.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you so much for connecting with me yesterday, I have also spoken to your travel department and have reversed all your charges, I truly apologize for the mistake and we look forward to serving your lodging needs while you visit Abbott in Columbus, OH. If you need anything from us please feel free to reach out to me anytime!

Have a wonderful day,
Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

With Hampton Inn's you know what you are getting. The front desk was quick with the check in, the room was nice and clean. I really like the mattress and the linens that this hotel chain uses. On the downside the TV remote didn't work very well, the AC was quirky and in my opinion it is overpriced at around $139 a night plus tax, just because its across the Highway from Easton mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_D160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Not only is the pool dirty....it smells like dead fish, mold on side walls, and so cloudy that u can't see ur own hands, let alone feet. The hot tub is more like stagnant and cold water. Such a disappointment. Room is clean and acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckiesgirl03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I am sitting here at midnight writing this truly regretting ever coming here. The hotel is clean etc, but check in was slow and arduous, there are children running up and down the halls, slamming doors and screaming. It's going to be a long night. It's way overpriced and not really next to Easton. I was told by a staff member it was within walking distance but not across these busy roads!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyStar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review on Tripadvisor, please feel free to contact me about your reservation, we want you to be completely satisfied. This is definitely not our normal standard of service and we want to resolve any problems. I look forward to hearing from you.

All my best,
Melody Young
General Manager
Hampton Easton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel was great. The location was great; we had easy access to restaurants, shopping centers. The Easton Mall was nice! The room was great, really comfortable and very clean. The staff was very professional and kind. The breakfast was great. Tracy H. provided the greatest customer service ever during morning breakfast. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites. We are Hilton Honors members and we can say that this was one of the best hotels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The rooms are clean, the service is friendly and first thing in the morning they have the nicest hotel breakfast prepared with care by Tracy. Everyone greets you with a friendly smile and it's a comfortable, clean place to come back to after a long day of working or shopping, or whatever brought you to the area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
airforce01, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you for sharing your lodging experience with all the folks looking on trip advisor. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future!

Thanks,
Melody Young
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
6.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#40 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Address: 4150 Stelzer Rd, Columbus, OH 43230-4169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Columbus
#13 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#15 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area hotel sits a few steps away from Easton Town Center, which offers some of the best dining, shopping and nightlife in Columbus, Ohio. Amenities included in your rate are our free hot breakfast, wireless internet access, an in-room coffee maker, and access to our 24-hour business center. You'll find Columbus has a lot to offer. Visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium, just 17 miles away. Cheer on the NHL Blue Jackets at Nationwide Arena or spend the day at the Center of Science and Industry. If you're unfamiliar with the area, our staff will be happy to suggest things to do near Easton Town Center. After a day of sightseeing and shopping, return to your room in our Easton area hotel and slip into your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) for a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus-Easton
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing