We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUCK!”

Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill
Ranked #1,372 of 2,223 Restaurants in Columbus
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“YUCK!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

The breakfast buffet is what most hotels offer for free and it was gross and over priced! Not to mention the waitress hovered around after giving us the check making us feel rushed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koo_Seafood_Buffet, Manager at Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Al B,

Thank you for staying our hotel and your valuable review. While we strive to provide high quality food and service, we are so sorry for what you felt about our breakfast buffet. We do have room packages which include complimentary breakfast for guests' convenience, and you are always welcomed to book those packages. We also have room-only booking to meet those who leave hotel early and don't need to have breakfast at our hotel. Please call our front desk for details, we are glad to help you.

Thanks.
Fort Rapids Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Don't even bother, it's just not good. Food taste yucky and some of it was not even warm. 18.99 for an Asian food buffet, not a seafood buffet in my opinion.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koo_Seafood_Buffet, Manager at Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing Koo seafood buffet & grill. I feel so sorry that you did not like the food last time, but we have a huge selection, and we believe you will find most of those dishes are REALLY good. We have a lot of seafood, including sushi and sashimi for lunch, and we also have special dishes periodically. For this weekend dinner, for instance, we have Lobster and Prime Rib.
We hope you could come again with your friends and enjoy your meal with us!

Koo Seafood Buffet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
281 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Expensive Chinese Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We decided to try this as we have been looking for a nice, good Chinese buffet. This is not the place. For starters, it costs $18 per person, not including drinks. It is inside Fort Rapids Waterpark. The set-up works well. There is a grill for on-site cooking, a carving station, altho what they were carving I could not tell. It looked like beanie weanies. Then there's a fried food area, a seafood area, Chinese & Japanese offerings. There are soups and then there is a huge Sushi Bar. Maybe if we ate sushi we would like this place, but we were not impressed with the offerings. I saw no beef as in Mongolian beef, peppersteak, etc. There was only 1 or 2 varieties of their chicken dishes. There were about 4 soups but no egg drop. They could not keep the snow crab legs or the craw-daddies filled. The taste of the food was rather bland also. For the 2 of us, our bill came to $40 (no alcohol, just pop). We will not be returning and do not recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koo_Seafood_Buffet, Guest Relations Manager at Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Listing Owner,

Thank you for taking the time to write a management response on TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, we cannot publish your response because it does not meet the following guideline(s):

*Non-commercial No promotional material of any kind, including URLs that are irrelevant to the review in question. We reserve the right to reject any URL.

Please consider resubmitting a response which meets our posting criteria using the management response form on our site. Please let us know if you have further concerns.

Best regards,
TripAdvisor Support Team
[302]
---original management response-----
Subject: Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill
Location: Columbus
Title: Owner response
ID#: 203645060

Dear J-K-B10_85,
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant.
As you said, our Seafood Buffet & Grill carry a huge selection of high quality seafood, grill, Chinese dishes and much more. We also have seasonal special dishes such as lobster, crab legs and Prime rib, etc., you may check our kooseafoodbuffet website for special dishes.

We feel sorry that you did not find egg drop soup during your last visit. We have 6 different chef exclusive soups every day, and selections may vary.

Because special dishes such as Crab Legs are popular items, they run out much faster than other dishes. You are always welcomed to ask your server to bring those dishes for you.

We hope you could visit our restaurant again!

Koo seafood buffet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Koo Seafood Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing