We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Stay, Park, Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #31 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this location twice as part of the Stay, Park, Fly promotion. Our rooms have both been clean, comfortable, and priced reasonably. The front desk staff, as well as the housekeeping staff and the shuttle drivers, have all been very friendly and accommodating. While we did not stay long enough either time to use the pool, it looked very clean and nice. The breakfast seemed to be fresh and consistent with other hotel breakfasts. We used the service to allow us to park our car in their lot for the duration of our vacation, and when we returned to pick it up it was always right where we left it. The cost of the room for one night is about the same as a week in the airport long-term parking, and by getting a good night's sleep prior to an early departure, without worrying about traffic and weather conditions, makes the vacation start off on a good note. We will always choose this place when we need to be at the airport for one of the early flights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queeniedsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 380 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here one night in February and although the staff was friendly and the hotel was fairly clean, the disorganization was frustrating. We had a reservation weeks in advance, but after waiting for 20 minutes to check in, the room was not ready and it was 3:30. We were between a wedding & reception and really needed to check in to freshen up and change clothes and we were unable to check in because rooms were not cleaned and ready to go. There were several other guests in the same plight we were. Our only option was to wait until after the reception at 9:00 and then check in. We did do this as were were traveling from out of state and needed a place to stay. The breakfast was rather sparse the next morning, too, so we just checked out and ate at the nearby McDonald's. One other thing was the very heavy smell of chlorine from the pool that I noticed while in the lobby. It was very overwhelming and concerning. Hopefully this was a one time event, but do not count on everything being ready upon your arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlq2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We needed a hotel close to the hotel for an early flight. This hotel was clean and close. Their shuttle was broken, but they provided and paid for a cab for us. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were small.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NoHomeBase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were up at Arnold for a Cheerleading competition. It was just what we needed. Close location to the convention center. The only problem we really had was finding restaurants to eat at. We were looking for Applebee's, TGIF's or other ones like that. We just assumed there would be some close to the hotel. We never asked at the desk so I can't fault them.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cathyr589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I liked this hotel because it was close to the airport, but it wasn't my favorite of the Best Western hotels. If I remember correctly, you had to have some type of card or something to use the free WIFi - it didn't automatically connect, so I ended up having to use Mobile Hotspot on my cell phone for Internet. What I also liked was that they have a free shuttle to take you to the airport or to Easton, which was a very nice convenience. They also have a small fitness center, which I did use once during my stay. it was ok. The elliptical worked, but the treadmill only worked for about 20 minutes before it died. TV was fine; good choice of channels. I only had breakfast one day, but it seemed like there were good choices. The room was fine and it was clean. The one thing that I really did not like was the noise. You can hear people in the room next to you very easily. I was woken up at 1 am by someone else's conversation in another room on the first night of my stay, then on the 2nd night there were kids running up and down the hallway even after 10 pm. It was Valentine's day weekend, so that may have something to do with it, but I think because it is so easy to hear everyone else, that I would not stay here again. Other than that, it's a nice hotel and the staff are very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I typically stay at a different / pricier brand of hotels. I chose this based on location (close to a seminar I was attending). I saved around $70 and found this hotel to be very similar to the more expensive chain. The property was equally clean and nice. The building and room seemed to be rather new. There hotel was in a nice area. I felt comfortable as a female staying alone. There was easy access to Port Columbus International Airport. Overall this a very good experience and I will consider Best Western in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and we took advantage of the hot tub suite. We really enjoyed this room and its extra amenities from the staff. The room was very clean and everything worked well. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location is easy to get to and in a nice location by the airport but not too close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12.0 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#17 of 144 in Columbus
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#21 of 144 in Columbus
485 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $101 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing