We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #31 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This facility is very easy to get to and out of. Very close to the Airport and close to restaurants and other amenities. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area if you need recommendations for food or other needs. Easy check in and check out. Close proximity to the Airport is reason for the price to be a little higher than you would expect for a Best Western. Overall this Best Western is a good value,

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 392 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a real treat. Friendly, Friendly hosts, breakfast lady, cleaning lady. Everyone greeted us with a smile and great friendly service. What a refreshing idea!! Breakfast was very good. Room was clean and nicely kept. Great location about 3 minutes from airport. Thanks for making the end of our trip a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheyrl6912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel this year and it was again as advertised. Clean and comfortable and everything my team needed. The staff was extremely helpful and caring about our needs. They helped to make our trip easier and we will stay again when in Columbus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Need a new place to stay now Kid is settling there. No BR light. corrected next day. Frig turned up to high. Not close to 40 degrees. Scary. Breakfast is weak. Anything fresh? All packaged? Not even a pot of oatmeal??? Many people care about this stuff. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a nice priced room. Very pleased with the quality of this stay. Good room, clean and comfortable. Good bed with nice linens. Good service, all very pleasant and caring. Good shuttle service. Wendys and McDonalds and convience store all a easy walk. very satisfied

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The only problem was the waffles that were served both mornings that I ate them, had a strange twang taste. The first morning, I thought it was a preference for a flavor by the cook. A little later that morning there was a lot of bathroom visits. The same for the next day.

Room Tip: The rooms were pretty good, but be aware of the breakfast to be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busch5944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel was very clean, associates were very friendly. The shuttle bus driver went out of his way for us. All the associates were engaging and said hello when passing in hallways. The hotel breakfast was good and had lots of choices. King room had a microwave, fridge and a safe. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Spade/scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
12 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#19 of 145 in Columbus
501 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#88 of 145 in Columbus
926 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-1501 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing