We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #35 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Joseph
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for business and the staff was very helpful and friendly in a way that was more than a " job requirement". They were fun to talk to & sincerely hoped I would come back to stay with them again. Nicer rooms that I thought they would be given the affordable price. I will definately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    100
    57
    31
    20
See reviews for
99
68
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Bed was very comfortable and our rooms was very quiet. I noticed that there was a hotel shuttle and it was a quick ride from the airport. There are several places to eat fast food as well as gas stations and convenience stores close by. Easy access to the freeway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I needed to stay overnight near West Chester, where my mother was in a nursing home. On our way from the airport we decided to try a Best Western Plus. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very comfortable room and excellent dining in the restaurant. The grounds are lovely and the location convenient. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice hotel, close to the airport, easy access to hwys and off ramps. Good breakfast to start the day, hot eggs and bacon. Fitness room looked good with dum bells and equipment, pool and hot tube also looked good, did not have time to use the pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have Advanced Stage 4 Cancer and travel monthly from Ashland, KY to Columbus, OH to the James Breast Center. My daughter and I stay at the Varsity North/South, complimented by the Cancer Society. We appreciate your clean rooms, refrigerator and microwave included. We wish to thank you very much for helping us in our time of need.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aantiquelilgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good place to stay near the Columbus airport, this is a great choice. Most hotel rooms were booked throughout the city and that's how I ended up here. The room I was in has a jacuzzi and two nice bathrobes, they didn't mention upgrading me, but somehow I doubt that's standard in every room. Free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

None responsive staff, wrong credit card charged, nothing like breakfast on picnic plates. Room and bed OK but nothing special. Average at best but not inexpensive. Free parking and located near some fast food places.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
12.0 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#58 of 143 in Columbus
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 143 in Columbus
436 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Property: Best Western Port Columbus
Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing