We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Port Columbus
Ranked #31 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a good place to stay near the Columbus airport, this is a great choice. Most hotel rooms were booked throughout the city and that's how I ended up here. The room I was in has a jacuzzi and two nice bathrobes, they didn't mention upgrading me, but somehow I doubt that's standard in every room. Free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsie220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 393 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

None responsive staff, wrong credit card charged, nothing like breakfast on picnic plates. Room and bed OK but nothing special. Average at best but not inexpensive. Free parking and located near some fast food places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wife and I picked hotel for jacuzzi suite. Jacuzzi took long time to fill then when jets came on a dirty film shot in water. Desk agent too busy put room on wrong cc. Then found $30 in taxes for 1 night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BryanH674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Worse hotel I have EVER been to. There desk clerk pretended to be a supervisor and screamed and yelled in front of 20 children scaring all of them and causing many to cry. He closed the pool early. (mind you the children did nothing this was bc he didnt want food or drinks in pool area and although we complied with his order he chose to throw his "authority around) The hotel was dirty and rooms were never cleaned. We will NEVER EVER stay at another best western again. Mind you this incident was caught on tape and they stated he was in the wrong but we still havent received an apology.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsay m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We waited over 30 minutes to get the shuttle back to hotel, we finally had to get a cab., the weather was to bad to stand out in the cold. We ordered 2 rooms with 2 double beds, we got 1 double room and a single with a couch that had a horrible mattress.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I wouldn't stay here again I felt dirty when I went into my room and it smelled like smoke. It looked felt more like a motel more than a hotel that is well known I wanted bring a date nor a roach to this hotel that just my opinion. I would have paid extra money to stay at another hotel. next time I would not be so cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel staff a major bust. Rude, rude, rude not to mention when I told manager about poor check in experience she tried to make it right by offering me a bag of potato chips. Checking out was also a task, paid with both points and credit card.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
12 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 145 in Columbus
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#19 of 145 in Columbus
501 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#88 of 145 in Columbus
926 reviews
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Port Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Port Columbus

Address: 1450 Airpointe Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-1501 (Formerly Best Western Plus Port Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Port Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this affordable Columbus hotel and enjoy its' many amenities, helpful staff and being near Ohio Expo Center, Sears, Chase Bank and the Arena District. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Columbus is located near the Columbus International Airport. You'll be ensured an efficient trip with so many of the area's corporate offices close by. Ohio Transmission Corporation, Rimrock Corporation, Fed-Ex, Sears, Discover Financial Service, American Standard Trane, Limited Brands, Chase Bank and more are all within a few minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Port Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Columbus Hotel Columbus
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Port Columbus Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing