We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Tuesdays!”

Marcus Crosswoods Cinema
Ranked #11 of 51 Fun & Games in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrific Tuesdays!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Love the new DreamLounger chairs and the $5 Tuesday movies.
Dissappointed the free popcorn ended this week.
This has become our 'go to' movie theater.
Check it out!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TPGCMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    15
    2
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicely remodeled with great recliners!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We hadn't been to this theater in a few years, but wanted to go due to a convenient time for the movie we were seeing. Lots of restaurants nearby for before the movie too. We reserved our tickets online prior, love the convenience! Didn't have to stand in line to get our tickets. Love the recliners too. Two bathrooms had papertowels on the floor due to overflowing. We plan to go back for $5 Tuesday with free popcorn!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank drewnifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Reserved Seating is a Pain!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The actual theater is very nice and completely remodeled with electric loungers with food trays. Getting into the theater is ridiculous. We had to stand out side in the cold because they had two registers open and everyone has to CHOOSE a seat before entering the lobby. If you've never been there before, it is quite annoying especially if you haven't given yourself lots of extra time to get inside the theater. Why they didn't have all four registers open during the two weeks of holidays, I will never know. I tried buying my tickets on line, only to find out that I had to get them from the kiosk outside the lobby AND the machine gave me my seat assignments. No choosing. We went twice during the holidays and the same line out the door never went away. I won't go back until everyone is back in school or working.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Recliners”
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Went on $5 Tuesday and got a free popcorn for each ticket (free popcorn good on Tuesdays until 12/31/2013). The best thing is the remodeled theater. Each seat is a recliner. Fantastic bargain for movie lovers.

Helpful?
Thank bmoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcus Crosswoods Cinema also viewed

 

Been to Marcus Crosswoods Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing